We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite breakfast/lunch in New England” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooked Goose

Cooked Goose
92 Watch Hill Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-3563
401-348-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Westerly
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
boston,ma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast/lunch in New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Cooked Goose is a gem. Fantastic food and service. The chef is very talented, a must-eat destination for anyone coming to Watch Hill or Westerly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    37
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Ok this place may able a bit touristy in the summer, but don't let that deter you. They serve an excellent breakfast with delicious pastries made in house. There are a few tables outside which is where I choose to sit. The Watch Hill air, great breakfast and coffee, I could sit there all morning. Excellent service, good food, and you may catch a glimpse of Watch Hill's favorite young homeowner, T Swift!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Here for breakfast this past weekend and it was very good. My broccoli and cheddar quiche along with the almond croissant was delicious. The side of fruit come out at room temp which is the way i prefer it and shows me it hasnt been sitting in the fridge for hours. Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a family breakfast here on an August week day. Enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere. They even had selections to accommodate a gluten free diner in our party.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is one of our favorite breakfast restaurants. Great breakfast choices and the food is very good. A great breakfast atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooked Goose also viewed

Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Cooked Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooked Goose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.