We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort...NO!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Beach Casino Resort

Atlantic Beach Casino Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westerly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Beach Casino Resort
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Beach Casino Resort to your Saves list
319 Atlantic Avenue, Westerly, RI 02891   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Westerly
Redding, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Resort...NO!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This will be a good place if the owner's brother will not wake you at 6:30 AM with his ranting! And he goes on all day until 12 midnight when I believe he goes to bed and starts all over again the next day! Yelling across the yard, being very loud and obnoxious! A Resort should be quiet and relaxing and when on vacation, sleeping in should be a given!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love the ABC Resort! A true resort flair & feeling. Saltwater pool, hot tub and the private beach is perfect with comfortable lounge chairs. Staff friendly, accommodating & efficient Beautiful court yard & deck, with grills for B-B-Q, picnic tables & umbrella for shade! Everything was in walking distance. A perfect family resort. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at ABC Resort the second week in August. The weather was perfect and the beach was perfect . The resort was a place where you are not lost in a crowd. An indoor saltwater pool was a suprise. Everything was in wa;ling distance. A perfect family resort. I would buy a week if they weren't all sold out. I also followed the resort 's story and pictures after the hurricane. We can't wait until next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, rhode island
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I always look to trip advisor when I travel. Now I can see why I won't entirely count on it. I have been an owner since 2001 at the ABC Resort. I always have a wonderful stay. The owner is marvelous! Of course, I go for the beach, period! Not for a playground or pool you can get that anywhere. If you want to enjoy a private beach on a beach that is blanket to blanket anywhere else you have picked the right spot. There is an arcade with carnival rides right next door for the kids. There are water slides and other rides for the kids right across the street. There is a saltwater pond right across the street. I guess you just have to be open minded and find the fun in showing your kids how to enjoy nature and all its beautiful surroundings.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our 2 bedroom unit was located directly ON the water. At high tide, the water literally went under our building!! It was soooo nice! The views from our porch were all water and sunsets. Can't say enough about the views. Room was very cozy with gas fireplace. Would definately go again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in unit #10 and was extremely impressed. The condo was impeccably furnished, extremely clean and overall very luxurious. The unit exceeded all of my expectations. The resport has a great pool and hot tub. Convenient beach front location. I can't wait to return. Thank you for PERFECT vacation.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Perfect location! Wonderful staff! This place has everything you could possibly want in an ocean front resort... pool, hot tub, private beach, beautiful ocean decks, lounge chairs, umbrella and fun! The staff could not be more accomidating and fun - great people, great place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Beach Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Casino Resort

Address: 319 Atlantic Avenue, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach Hotel Westerly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Beach Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.