We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sandwiches/wraps! but please stop using styrofoam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pick Pockets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pick Pockets
160 Granite St, Westerly, RI 02891
401-637-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Westerly
Restaurant details
Heredia, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches/wraps! but please stop using styrofoam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We love love love the food here! Fresh, tasty, flavorful, nice options and made to order quickly and with friendly staff! Always delicious.

The only thing that I was really disappointed to see it that they STILL use styrofoam plates. C´mon guys seriously, it's 2014, Have a care for the environment. There's no need to use cheap styrofoam.

Also, there used to be a big recycling receptacle at the front door and now it's replaced with a wheelie chip bag shelf. No more recycling.

Where is the recycling??? When I asked the cashier, she said they don't recycle. Who doesn't recycle in 2014? Super disappointing and no excuse.

I love the food here but, it's really shameful they don't recycle.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Quick, healthy takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fresh, healthy alternative to the franchised sand which shops. Reasonably priced, very good. No negative from me on this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fare at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pick Pockets is not a gourmet restaurant, it is basically a sandwich shop that specializes in Greek style wraps. Their food is always fresh and delicious. Great for families, en route to or from the beach or any old time. We get takeout and bring it to the beach with us. They prepare food quickly and if you call in your order you can pick it up at the window. We get their wraps, salads, and specialty items several times a month.

It's just a much healthier version of fast food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“awsome pizza fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

we decided to try pick pockets for lunch. We went inside and the place was very clean especially behind the counter the kitchen is in plain view.

I ordered a slice of pizza the barbque chicken and i was impressed with the amount of chicken on the top its was thin crust and tasted awsome!!

we also ordered a steak and cheese wrap which was very huge the best shaved steak i have ever had. then we tried the garlic cheese strips wow so fresh you could taste the freshness of the garlic

i cant wait to return i hope they open one up in the east providence ri area

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fresh change from fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I usually go here once a week. I like the warm wrap of eggplant and chicken, the crazy veggie wrap, the Athena wrap(crazy veggie with chicken), and chicken mozzarella. The pita chips are tasty with their hummus. Ingredients are fresh and are a healthy alternative to fast food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pick Pockets also viewed

Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Pick Pockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pick Pockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.