We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B experience, was a positive one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Grandview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
212 Shore Road, Westerly, RI 02891   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Westerly B&B and Inns
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“First B&B experience, was a positive one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was my first (and only) time ever staying in a Bed & Breakfast. While I was a little unsure of what to expect, overall I was very pleased. Pat the innkeeper is very friendly and pleasant, the rooms are very clean, and its in a convenient location. I haven't stayed anywhere else in the area to compare it to, but I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found excellent hospitality at Grandview b&B. The breakfast is delicious and Pat is a charming innkeeper!!! The B&B is very cozy and has lot of green around. We would have stayed longer, but unfortunately Westerly was only a stop on our trip to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My elderly parents wanted to break up a Boston to New York drive, and I found the Grandview for them. Unfortunately their stay was cut short for their personal reasons. My father raved about the B&B and in particular praised proprietor Pat Grande for both her warm welcome and kind ways.
Thanks for everything, Pat!
My wife and I can't wait to try the Grandview ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! Pat, the hostess, was incredibly friendly and accommodating! Breakfast is a small, simple affair with muffins, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, and plenty of coffee. She fills you up without making you feel stuffed! Location is great - quick trip into Watch Hill & Westerly as well.

Only downside is that we went when the temperatures were quite warm (80s) and she didn't have the air on in the house. Also, she asks that you don't use the in-room air conditioners while you are out but it makes the room almost unbearable when you get back.

All in all - a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This charming bed and breakfast feels like a home away from home. Pat Grande, the innkeeper, makes a delicious breakfast and goes above and beyond to help you navigate the area. There are beautiful beaches nearby. A much recommended vacation!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was our first stay at Grandview, and unless Pat sells it, we'll be back. Pat is a fantastic host; she is so pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. Her breakfast is delicious! She served us fantastic coffee cake, and muffins. The inn is beautiful, quiet and clean. We felt very relaxed and well taken care of.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Grandview is a charming bed and breakfast near the beautiful beaches of RI. The breakfast is delicious and the owner is a lovely, warm host full of local lore.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 212 Shore Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list