We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great & friendly spot for my elderly parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Grandview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
212 Shore Road, Westerly, RI 02891   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Westerly B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great & friendly spot for my elderly parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My elderly parents wanted to break up a Boston to New York drive, and I found the Grandview for them. Unfortunately their stay was cut short for their personal reasons. My father raved about the B&B and in particular praised proprietor Pat Grande for both her warm welcome and kind ways.
Thanks for everything, Pat!
My wife and I can't wait to try the Grandview ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! Pat, the hostess, was incredibly friendly and accommodating! Breakfast is a small, simple affair with muffins, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, and plenty of coffee. She fills you up without making you feel stuffed! Location is great - quick trip into Watch Hill & Westerly as well.

Only downside is that we went when the temperatures were quite warm (80s) and she didn't have the air on in the house. Also, she asks that you don't use the in-room air conditioners while you are out but it makes the room almost unbearable when you get back.

All in all - a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This charming bed and breakfast feels like a home away from home. Pat Grande, the innkeeper, makes a delicious breakfast and goes above and beyond to help you navigate the area. There are beautiful beaches nearby. A much recommended vacation!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was our first stay at Grandview, and unless Pat sells it, we'll be back. Pat is a fantastic host; she is so pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. Her breakfast is delicious! She served us fantastic coffee cake, and muffins. The inn is beautiful, quiet and clean. We felt very relaxed and well taken care of.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Grandview is a charming bed and breakfast near the beautiful beaches of RI. The breakfast is delicious and the owner is a lovely, warm host full of local lore.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My wife and i met college friends at the Grandview in 2010 for a midweek getaway and beach vacation. We had a great time and returned again hoping it would be the same. It was, thanks to owner Pat Grande and her dedicated staff. The Grandview is a very homey place, with lots of room to spread out and relax. Breakfast highlights included fresh summer fruits and yummy house-made baked goods. Pat is a warm and friendly lady, always willing to share her knowledge of the Westerly area and its attractions. The Grandview is a short drive from area beaches including famed Misquamicut State Beach. One cautionary note: the Grandview has been for sale for several years - so book while you can. Also note: Pat does not accept credit cards - checks are preferred.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We used to stay at motels along Route 1, when we visited the Charlestown beaches. They were adequate, but for the same or less money, Grandview is a much better deal.
Once we discovered it many years ago, it's been our "go to" place when we go to the South County beaches. Pat is a wonderful, low key hostess, and we've always felt at home here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 212 Shore Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.