We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate; convenient to Newport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1235 Division Road, West Warwick, RI 02893   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in West Warwick
Baldwin, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great rate; convenient to Newport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in a "remodeled" room at end of first floor corridor. There was little noise from parking lot. Room was large, thoughtfully furnished, with generous desk space and bright lighting. Mattress was firm and comfortable. All the amenities were new, clean, and in good repair. Comfortable bath and pleasant shower, with ample water pressure and flow. TV offerings were good, included Showtime (a pleasant surprise). Kitchenette furnishings were scrupulously clean. Location is easy to reach from either of I-95 (8A or 8B) or RI 2 (to west of road). Easily reached from Newport within one-half hour. A terrific alternative to Newport's elevated room rates (even off-season); reachable in less time than Fall River, MA. Check-in receptionist was friendly and helpful; not so with check-out person. A complimentary breakfast is not offered because the hotel caters to the residential guest. There is no pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were so happy with everything from the size and design of your room, to the cleanliness of the dishware and utensils we provide, to the water pressure in your shower! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you head to Newport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
22
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was in town for a long weekend and decided to stay at this Extended Stay. It was really convenient from the airport, Newport, supermarkets, mall and restaurants. Even though Hurricane Sandy left us without power, I was surprised to see the proactiveness of the hotel staff when I saw a notice with instructions on what we need to do in preparation of the hurricane and if the power should go out. Overall, we enjoyed our stay especially the ameneties in the room (fridge, stove, plates, eating utensils, etc.) which was clean upon our arrival. There is a flat screen TV in the room with limited stations (they have Showtime!), but you can bring your gaming console or HDMI cables so you can connect your laptop and watch Netflix.

The only minor complaint is that while I was happy that the mattress and boxspring had the protective covering (no bed bugs!) there was little by the way of padding for the "mattress pad" and the blankets were rather thin. Other than that we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing in the adventure of Hurricane Sandy, and for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. I am so happy to read about how happy you were with the way we handled the situation, and about how pleased you were overall. I am also happy to be able to let you know that our bedding will all be updated by the end of the year (possibly even by the end of this month!). I hope that on your next visit to our area, you might stay with us again, and experience the upgrades for yourself!
Thank you once again for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

without the kids, husband and cleaning duties."
This is my 5th year of staying here for two weeks while on business - wouldn't stay anywhere else. 10 minute drive from airport. Greeted by long-time staff Jenn and Holly who are both friendly and professional. Great location to all major highways. Restaurants within walking distance - Texas Roadhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Panera Bread, Dunkin Donuts, Outback and McDonalds. Grocery store across street as well as the local gym (which has agreement with hotel). Multi-plex movie theatre also nearby. Free Wi-fi and cable television. Rooms are clean and comfortable. This year I found new televisions, bedding and flooring. Cost is significantly less than other major hotels in the area for the longer term visit.
Added benefits: Kitchenette in room is well stocked. Full size refrigerator. Microwave. Iron and Ironing board. On-site laundry facilities. Weekly cleaning service with clean towels available as you wish. I'm already planning to stay here during my trip next year!
Thanks Extended Stay for being here and being so welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you feel so welcome with us, and that you were surprised by the new televisions in our rooms. I am also happy to read that you continually find our hotel to be so clean and convenient, and that the amenities in our rooms work out so well for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and for your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back next year (or sooner!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were in RI for a wedding and short vacation in Newport. The night before the wedding we wanted to stay close to the church and Extended Stay was the best choice. Staff (Holly) was very friendly and helpful; guiding us through all the paperwork to check in. When we asked for some more pillows, she brought them to our room right away. Location is great, right across the street was a shopping center including Davids which had a wide array of cooked food to bring back to the room. Good location, rate, staff; this hotel hasit all! We will definitely be looking at Extended Stay America hotels for future travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you not only found our hotel to be convenient to the wedding location, but also that you were so happy with the treatment you received at the property. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We came to the Extended Stay from Seattle Washington. We stayed for 2 months and folks it's as close to being at home as it gets! The manager Holly goes out of her way to make you feel at home. From front desk, housekeeping to maintenance you are welcomed with open arms.
Keep in mind this is an affordable, comfortable, quiet place to stay that is center for taking day trips to other area's.

Tom the area manager(not sure of his title as I have lost the business card) is seen often and pitches in where needed....a good sign of a good team. Other then he doesn't share his chocolate chip cookies....

Thank you everyone at Extended Stay we sure enjoyed our visit and should we ever come that way again you can be sure will be staying there.

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk and let them know what you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Cheryl - I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your stay with us in West Warwick. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Knowing that you felt at home during your time with us means a great deal to each and every member of our staff, and we'd love to see you here again. I even promise that I will share the cookies next time! Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We wanted to visit Newport, RI, and the Extended Stay America Providence Airport offered suitably priced accomodation. The hotel is roughly midway between Newport and Providence, ~ 25 minutes to either and ~ 15 minutes to the very nice area of Jamestown. Thus the location is OK but not great for either city, but the price is much less than a city centre hotel/motel so this compromise was perfect for us, since we had a car. It was a bit difficult to find coming from Newport, mainly due to my ignorance of the US road system (I assumed route 1A led to route 1) and the failing light when we came. The surrounding area has some shops, a few restaurants and a multi-screen cinema and seemed fine. The accomodation is an extended stay arrangement, so the rooms are not serviced daily, but that was fine also. The effiency style arrangement with a kitchenette was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable and have free WiFi, which was a good bonus. I would recommend it highly as a convenient and cost effective base for exploring Newport and/or Providence. My understanding is that the actual location is in East Greenwich, despite the West Warwick address.

Room Tip: You'll need a car and I really recommend using a Sat-Nav or have a good map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of your “very positive experience” with us. We strive to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. The Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family was among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you. We especially appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to others, and we are glad that you found your room so be so clean and comfortable.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area, and we hope that you have an easier time finding us on your next visit. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenhurst, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent hotel to stay. Very quiet and centrally located to all needed stores and restaurants. Staff is cheerful and extremely professional in providing service to make the stay as pleasant as possible

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your recent business trip to our hotel. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays, and your comments regarding the cheerfulness and professionalism of our staff lends credence to that belief.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

Address: 1235 Division Road, West Warwick, RI 02893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay West Warwick
West Warwick Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.