We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SpringHill Suites make traveling a pleasure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SpringHill Suites make traveling a pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2008

Although I was visiting someone over 1/2 hour away from this hotel I thought it was worth the extra travel time.
I've stayed at Marriots SpringHill Suites several times in different states across America - and always seek it out when and where ever possible because of the fairly consistent quality, with a good amount of space and amenities.
They are usually pretty clean, and the staff is always pleasant, nice, and whenever needed - helpful.

This particular one in West Warwick wasn't quite as up to snuff as some of the other ones have been, but still is better than a lot of the other choices in the area.
It did have a few things that needed improvement - such as a the bathroom that might have been better - toilet stopped flushing - only needed to have the chain in the tank reattached to get it working again - but was inconvenient.
The faucet in the vanity area leaked, they did come up pretty quickly to "fix" it - but really didn't, because they fixed the wrong part - again - not a big deal - I wasn't living there so figured it was their problem, not mine.
The refrigerator in the kitchen area froze everything I had stored in it - when I mentioned that to them - they also thought they had fixed that - but hadn't.
The breakfasts offered at this one was a bit sparse in comparison to a few of the others, but not bad.
None of the things I've mentioned were big problems so
I would still recommend it, even though it could use a bit of up dating.

  • Liked — comfortable & clean
  • Disliked — just a few things that needed up dating - not a big deal
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
26
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

This is a clean quiet property in easy reach of downtown Providence. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast featured a variety of items. The staff was attentive and professional. It reflects the lodging experience one expects from Marriott.

  • Liked — convenient location and spacious room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by this clean, comfortable hotel. We were in town for a wedding with three young children, and they enjoyed the small pool (however the jacuzzi was out of order while we were there). Nice enough breakfast, helpful staff, the front desk printed out directions to a great beach about 20 minutes away. Our room had one king bed and a pull-out couch, called a "studio suite" with tv and small refridg. Nice shower, comfortable bed. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — pool for the kids, close to beach, quiet comfortable room
  • Disliked — jacuzzi not working while we were there
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

I really don't have much to say about this hotel. A large group of us stayed here for a wedding. The staff was freindly and the property was clean and well maintained. It was close to I-95 as well as resturants and movies. The room was pricey for what we got and my friends double had a different shower then mine which they were not crazy about (it had no door or curtain just a glass wall). all in all it was a large group of friends all enjoying alot of beer together in one room before our friend got married that made this hotel fun

  • Liked — Shuttle service
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

My wife and 2 kids recently stayed here for 2 nights while in town to celebrate my brother's birthday. The room was very good sized, 2 double beds and a fold out sofa, 2 tvs, a fridge and bar sink. The bathroom sink was outside of the toilet shower area which makes mornings much more efficient. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. Not great but hey it was free. They had waffles, sausage, eggs, and breads and danishes. It was quiet. They had a small pool and hot tub which was fun. The only problem we had was a slow draining shower, but that wasn't a big deal. We had stayed here before and would again.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

I booked this hotel for our ladies hockey team to stay at while attending a tournament at Brown University. This hotel was a big hit. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable we'd ever experienced. The hot breakfast buffet was incredible with almost any option you could imagine--eggs, sausage, oatmeal, two types of fresh waffles, cereal, breads, fresh fruits, etc. etc.

Couldn't ask for a better hotel, and very reasonably priced too.

  • Liked — Beds, pillows and breakfast
  • Disliked — 15 min away from downtown Providence, but still worth the extra drive
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

I had my bridal party and familiy stay at this hotel for the wedding weekend and everything was great. The rooms were perfect and everyone commented that they were big for the price that they got. The breakfast was great with eggs, bagels, make your own waffles, and a wide variety of other things. The hotel staff was excellent in organizing all the rooms and scheduling shuttle service to and from the reception site and the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms and the breakfast.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick

Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.