We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Pound Ridge, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We only stayed here because I only had 15k pts but it is a great find. Hotel is close to 95 but you don't hear highway noise, room had great space,strong and free wi-fi, super hot jacuzzi ,very tasty free breakfast buffet and two TV'sin the room. Close to movie theatre with 15 theaters, great grocery store Dave's and fun eateries.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
26
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Incredible hotel. Seemed like everything was new. Very clean and quiet. Courteous and friendly staff. The room was an excellent size for the two days we were there. It had everything you'd need for an even longer stay. Everything was in excellent condition. The breakfast in the morning was a typical Marriott free breakfast. But, it was good as always..:)

Room Tip: Fourth floor, lower 400 area. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is clean, but it needs an update. Usually when you stay at a Marriott they leave 1 foam plate and plasticware in the microwave in case you microwave your own meal. I like this about Springhill. There was no plasticware left in the microwave, so I had to get dressed and go back downstairs to get it. The room itself was clean. The front desk woman was very friendly. It does have a gym and pool. It's a good hotel if you're on the road for work. There is a nice TV in the room, and the radio has an IPOD docking station. Overall, I'd stay here again, but it's not as up to date as other Marriotts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I cannot say enough about Courtney at the front desk. I came in looking for a place to stay for me, my husband, and our dog, due to losing power and heat at our home as a result of the blizzard on Feb 8-9, 2013. After being told at numerous other hotels that there were no rooms to be had, I was feeling quite discouraged and weary. Courtney recognized my obvious distress, and was very reassuring as she found me the last available room in the property. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Since it was only the storm that brought me here, I hope not to stay here again, but I would absolutely recommend it to anyone needing accommodations in Rhode Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellently built property, good breakfast and dinner!

Pros:

1) Good sized rooms
2) Good internet speed
3) Cozy bed
4) Good choice of TV channels, one of the best from all the hotels I have stayed at
5) Nice lobby area

Cons:

1) Distance b/w hand wash and toilet - can be discomforting to some
2) Avg toiletries

Overall, a very good hotel, I would recommend it over Marriott's Residence Inn where I am currently staying!

Room Tip: Chose higher floors, it generally quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here October, 2012. The rooms I stayed in (I checked out then back in for an extra day) were both newly remodeled and in good working order. Very clean, as usual for this brand. Service was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was not getting my bill under the door. minor inconvenience. breakfast was lackluster, but they are all pretty much the same these days aren't they? Great location and easy to get to and from I-95!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed overnight at this hotel and found my suite to be incredibly comfortable, artistically decorated, and the customer service was fantastic! Check in was quick and courtious, and the restaurant recommendation to go to the Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant for dinner was perfect. In the room, I found the decor to be incredibly aesthetically pleasing and soothing in color and design. I was also pleased to find Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner in the room versus the usual miscellaneous no-brand shampoo and conditioner you sometimes find at hotels. It was a nice touch! I would definitely stay here again, especially considering how reasonable the price of the stay was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick

Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Providence West Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.