We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Greenwich, RI BW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   99 Nooseneck Hill Rd., West Greenwich, RI 02817-1525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Woodstock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“West Greenwich, RI BW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice location, pretty setting, and comfortable room. It was very convenient for our road trip to New England. The breakfast was pretty good, eggs a little watered down tasting, but overall good. The breakfast room attendant however talked a lot and stood right in the front of the room talking with customers for the entire time we were in the breakfast room. It was a little annoying. She did keep everything up there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    24
    15
    9
See reviews for
73
55
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Always enjoy staying here when we come to Rhode Island. Very clean, the staff are wonderful and very helpful. They have recommended several places to eat and sites to see. The rooms are very nice and the beds are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the whaling city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

nothing but good things to say. comfortable, convenient, clean and cost effective. will stay again. the best: pool area and spa tub. the least: breakfast (was just average). everything else was above average/ very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have had nothing but great experiences with Best Western, the West Greenwich Inn was no exception. This was a one night stop September 24, 2013 between Mystic, Connecticut and Newport, RI. The check in was speedy, the second floor room was clean and quiet. The furniture and bath were in very good condition. When our wine opener broke the front desk had one for us to use. The breakfast had a nice assortment, from cereal to scrambled eggs, potatoes and pancakes. I recommend this place with no reservations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Where do I begin??
Heated pool was out of order and ice cold during my entire stay (although promised to be in working order while booking and confirming). The room smelled bad; the shower curtain smelled like a dirty rag; the towels were the filthiest I've ever seen anywhere; the mattresses were stiff and noisy (maybe because of the cheap protectors they used); the room was cold but couldn't use the extra blankets because they were so old and dirty; no hair conditioner or body lotion was available (even at the front desk); their tissues are the cheapest /worst kind that would constantly stick to your skin; the refrigerator was right next to the bed and made noise all night; the walls/ceiling were so thin that I could hear footsteps/noise all the time.
The second day, the house keeper did not vacuum the room and left some trash in the bathroom that she must have spilled. By the third night, they didn't even clean the room at all. (Before I had left the room early that day, I even made sure to leave a tip and have the sign to clean the room on the door.) My daughter became sick (I had to drive miles in the middle of night to get medicine for her) and refused to eat/drink their food/water/coffee by this time because didn't know what was making her sick at this place. So I cancelled the rest of the trip and checked into a hotel a few miles away.
Some workers at this "hotel" (more like a low class motel except the common areas) had a bad attitude/training. The management (who I heard also owns the cheaper motel next door) is cutting corners everywhere and definitely has problem training/keeping workers (who seem to let it out on the guests). The managers/workers would give me nothing but inconsistent excuses/lies. Only when I was checking out, the general manager showed me a room that looked/smelled good and said that I could've gotten that kind of room if I had "requested" (although I HAD requested a clean/odorless room). Those special rooms are obviously reserved for those who rate the hotels for a living. If all Best Western hotels were run like this, I will never stay at another BW. I regret that I had not read those negative reviews before I decided to book at this place. I saw some upset guests yelling at the workers for different reasons. I guess the only way to get what you need at this place is to raise your voice and make a scene. What a nightmare!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have a home nearby but occasionally, when there is overflow of family during the holidays, some of us will stay here to get away from the loud family craziness. The last time we were there was Christmas 2012. We've probably stayed here at least half a dozen times over the last ten years and the quality of the rooms, cleanliness, service remains consistently good. The location is just off I-95 but it's in a nice wooded area. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great place to stay Very convenient Very clean and hospitable Stayed for bus. meeting and every assoc. there was very professional. Would definitely stay there again and use their facilities Have Used the hotel before and was extremely pleased. Again, will continue to use for personal and Bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn

Address: 99 Nooseneck Hill Rd., West Greenwich, RI 02817-1525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Greenwich Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Greenwich Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.