We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again if in area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Providence Coventry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Greenwich
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Would stay again if in area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel overall. Very nice personnel. Very good breakfast!
Our king size mattress was in desperate need of replacement - it sunk in the center and the head was lower than the foot of the bed. The front desk did offer to move us but we opted to have maintenance put a board between the mattress and boxspring which helped with the sunken middle but did not help with the lower head area. If we had additional time we would have changed rooms. Also, the TV came on at 6:30 AM every morning - even after we checked that the alarm and automatic settings were not set. This was rather bothersome - if we had wanted to get up at that time we would have put in for a wakeup call! The front desk said they would check into it.

Room Tip: Check the mattress and TV settings before you get settled in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn in Coventry. We apologize for your experience with the mattress and the self-starting TV. We've been working to correct that problem on several TVs after our change to HD. I'm happy to hear that you'll stay with us again next based on the quality of our hotel and staff. See you then. -Cal Kitson, Sales Manager ckitson@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
27
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, CT
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A one night away from home that revived me as good as a week somewhere! Very restful on 4th Floor. Loved the hot breakfast and the hot tub. Since I have said "hot" twice, I think winter is coming. Staff friendly but sparse upon arrival because helping someone elsewhere. Had a cup of coffee while waiting to check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. We're glad you felt so rested after just one night at our hotel! With winter just around the corner, I recommend trying one of our cozy Fireplace Suites on your next visit to the Residence Inn, Coventry. Thanks, Cal ckitson@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for several nights back in December 2011 - it was very good, so we decided to stay again when we found ourselves in Providence for one night in September 2013. Check-in was easy, the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The kitchen area was also handy since we were traveling with a baby. Breakfast was a zoo, but that had more to do with the hotel guests. There was a nice variety of items to choose from.

The only negative is that I got a nasty shock from the hotel provided hair dryer in the bathroom - it had me spinning for a few minutes and it was a little scary. Also, the tv in the living room area (that we never touched) turned on by itself twice in the middle of the night. We had to unplug it. At checkout we told them that they might want to check on the electrical in that room!

Overall, a very nice place and I'm sure we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: I think it's always worth it to ask for top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate your return visit to the Residence Inn, Coventry, with your family. I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of the fully-equipped kitchen and the comfort of our suites during your stay. Our apologies for the electrical problems in the rooms - thank you for bringing them to our attention. Hope to see you again! Cal ckitson@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon entering the hotel was clean, modern, neat, and the desk staff was welcoming.
The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for my fiancé , her daughter and myself.
The ceiling are thin, I would request a top floor room.otherwise you will hear the people above you

Room Tip: Choose a top floor, two bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! Our Two Bedroom Suites are ideal when traveling with several people, providing plenty of space and privacy for everyone. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First time in Rhode Island and this hotel's staff was genuine. Kuntal, Troy and Rachel were great! Thank you for recommendations on tours and places to eat. The rooms was clean, breakfast and coffee were stocked and maintained throughout the morning. Look forward to returning. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the New England states! I remember chatting with you and your family during breakfast about all your sightseeing plans. We'd love to have you stay with us again the next time you're passing through Rhode Island. Cal ckitson@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the positive reviews for this Residence Inn. Complimented the manager on his staff and their teamwork. As I trek across country staying at Camp Marriott:-) I have stayed in only a few I felt worthy of 5. This one is worthy. I want to be clear that this is not a five star hotel but Residence Inn. Good clean moderate hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It was apleasure meeting you while you were staying and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel is nice, rooms are sizable, and well equipped. Parking, internet and breakfast included. Downside is the breakfast which could have been less plastic and the location: hotel is not useful if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Providence Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Address: 725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Coventry 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened and ideally located, the Residence Inn Providence Coventry is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, relocation and leisure visits. Minutes from TF Green Airport, Downtown Providence and Newport the hotel is within easy reach of major corporations such as Amgen, APC, MetLife, Fujifilm, and GTECH ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Coventry Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Marriott
West Greenwich Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Providence Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.