We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean accommodations with plenty of room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Providence Coventry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Greenwich
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean accommodations with plenty of room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon entering the hotel was clean, modern, neat, and the desk staff was welcoming.
The two bedroom suite had plenty of room for my fiancé , her daughter and myself.
The ceiling are thin, I would request a top floor room.otherwise you will hear the people above you

Room Tip: Choose a top floor, two bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! Our Two Bedroom Suites are ideal when traveling with several people, providing plenty of space and privacy for everyone. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
27
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First time in Rhode Island and this hotel's staff was genuine. Kuntal, Troy and Rachel were great! Thank you for recommendations on tours and places to eat. The rooms was clean, breakfast and coffee were stocked and maintained throughout the morning. Look forward to returning. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cal K, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the New England states! I remember chatting with you and your family during breakfast about all your sightseeing plans. We'd love to have you stay with us again the next time you're passing through Rhode Island. Cal ckitson@thmc.biz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the positive reviews for this Residence Inn. Complimented the manager on his staff and their teamwork. As I trek across country staying at Camp Marriott:-) I have stayed in only a few I felt worthy of 5. This one is worthy. I want to be clear that this is not a five star hotel but Residence Inn. Good clean moderate hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It was apleasure meeting you while you were staying and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel is nice, rooms are sizable, and well equipped. Parking, internet and breakfast included. Downside is the breakfast which could have been less plastic and the location: hotel is not useful if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a great deal--it's a newish Residence Inn, well-maintained and clean, for a pretty low price. The neighborhood has a lot of dining options and a Wal-Mart/grocery store. There might be a noise issue if your room faces I-95, but it is higher up on the hill so that helps.

I'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: Avoid facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is an unbelievable bargain. It's easy to get to, quiet (if getting a room in the front away from the highway behind), clean, comfortable. Staff are very helpful and nice. Lots of restaurants on same street and Walmart across the street including a grocery. Didn't find a gas station or liquor store nearby although found them a couple of miles away. Kitchen is great, although it does not have an oven, just stove top, large refrigerator, microwave. It's in a great location for easy access to state parks, Providence airport, and Newport. No scenic views of the ocean, but we value affordable comfort. Free parking and free breakfast. Cleaning staff should be advised not to throw away newspapers and bags that are on the counters, and hand lotion was not provided. Shower curtain was hung a bit high--risk of water splashing out. But those were the only minor complaints. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on front away from highway are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You kind words are appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, CT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my two daughters in a 2 bedroom suite. Very clean, all amenities you'd need. Indoor pool and hot tub a big plus for the kids. Staff very friendly. I didn't try the breakfast myself (slept in) but my daughter liked it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. It is only through your feedback that we can improve the service we provide and continue doing what or guest like. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Providence Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Address: 725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Coventry 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened and ideally located, the Residence Inn Providence Coventry is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, relocation and leisure visits. Minutes from TF Green Airport, Downtown Providence and Newport the hotel is within easy reach of major corporations such as Amgen, APC, MetLife, Fujifilm, and GTECH ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Coventry Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Marriott
West Greenwich Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Providence Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.