We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only book this hotel if you have no choice!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 2888   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Warwick
Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Only book this hotel if you have no choice!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel, because it was close to Providence airport and we had early morning flight out. The only rate I would pay for this hotel is about $50.00 a night as this hotel is run down. We unfortunately paid over $100.00 and as I said I would not stay at this hotel unless you have no other options!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    31
    28
    30
See reviews for
72
39
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

Rooms were clean and up to date, front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful. They know the area very well, and had many good ideas for things to do. Centrally located to anything in the area, minutes from city and area attractions. Prices were well below similar hotels in the area, and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We reserved our room two months in advance to assure a non-smoking room. When we checked in they have us a stinking smoking room in the basement! I decided not to continue with the cheaper rate at Hotwire since they told me that we could not choose our room. So I booked the room through them with a much higher rate but we arrived two months later and they were giving us a stinking smoking room. The lady at the front desk just said "There's nothing I can do about that!". No apologies no nothing. So we ended driving back home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were visiting family in Rhode Island and, reading the reviews, we were worried about staying at the La Quinta Inn. We phoned ahead to say we were prepared to move after one night if we found the rooms to be below standard. But we were pleasantly surprised and ended up staying 8 nights from July 6 to July 14. We had 2 non-smoking rooms on the top floor, which were clean and quiet. The stench of smoke on some other floors was awful. We did not use the pool area and ate breakfast out most mornings as everything (bar coffee) was cleared by 9am. Most other hotels/motels in this area are nicer but are much more expensive. If all you want is somewhere to sleep and park the car, then the La Quinta Inn is fine. You get what you pay for. Just make sure you avoid the smoking rooms. On a positive note, we found the reception staff to be very pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Let me start off saying that I am a frequent traveler and are
a Gold card member in the LaQuinta Returns program.
We stayed for four nights between 7/13/11 to 07/17/11.
I had no problems with the room or the services.
The breakfast room could use real dining tables instead
of end tables where you cannot put your feet under them.
The only issue I had was with the pool area.....
One morning about 10am, a car pulled up with
a female housekeeper, a man and about 5 kids.
She used her card to let them into the pool area
and then she went inside, she was in uniform.
The kids basically took over the pool area from
the paying guests, they were repeatedly jumping
into the water from the side of the pool, splashing
around and making alot of noise and yelling in
another language (sounded like French Creole).
I really really feel this was an UNNECESSARY
disturbance to the peace and enjoyment of the
pool the paying revenue hotel guests.
The other guests noticed this and made comments
to each other. I really feel this hotel should disable
the pool area to non essential employees ID cards.
Maybe the front desk and certain employees should
have access with their employee cards to the pool area.
This unnessary disruption should not have happened,
this should have been a quiet, relaxing pool day.
I hope this hotel reads this and makes changes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

We arrived to find our room in less than optimal condition. The air conditioner was broken. The commode was stopped up from the previous occupant. It remains unclear to me how these two things could be messed if housekeeping had even done a minimal job.

We were promptly switched to another room. The room key. We were issued to did not open the door. We later found out that the TV, a new flat screen TV, did not work. Well the staff promptly sent someone up here to address the problem, they left without it being resolve.

As a frequent business traveler, these oversights are clearly unacceptable. Even the most basic review or checklist by housekeeping should have discovered all of these problems and had them addressed before the room was rented to us.

Although I have frequently stated in this facility over the years, I am unlikely to do so again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

We reserved our room on Hotwire, and ended up with a smoking room. Yuck! Then we see that we have no towels. They ran out! Overall, it has been very underwhelming.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Address: 36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 2888
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Warwick
La Quinta Warwick
La Quinta Hotel Warwick
Warwick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.