We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Welcome Late at Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friendly Welcome Late at Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

What a friendly place! We had to pick up our daughter at camp early the next morning, so we wanted to get most of the way there the night before. I-95 on a summer weekend is never fun, but we really hit some bad traffic and ended up rolling in to the Best Western at 2:00 a.m. When we got there, we were hardly in a good mood, but the reception was very warm and welcoming even in the middle of the night. The room was clean and deeply adequate and the breakfast the next morning was a better spread than I expected. We were quickly on our way. All in all, we got the personal attention you don't necessarily get at a chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennise P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
LongDrives,

Our staff are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay so pleasant. We do hope you come back to stay with us in the future and we would like to thank you for leaving us feedback. Hope you have a great day!

Thank you,
Dennise P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    94
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
95
58
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western Airport Inn for the past 10 years every time we visit Rhode Island. Everyone from Mike, the manager to the great staff at the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the shuttle driver -- they are great. With a friendly staff, excellent accommodations, great service and good breakfast -- who would go anywhere else?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennise P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Edna H,

We just want to say thank you for being such loyal customers to us and we always love having you. We can't wait until you stay with us again. Thank you for the feedback and thank you again for always staying with us. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Dennise P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam CT
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We absolutely LOVE this hotel. My daughter and I use it every summer when we fly out of TF Green Airport and always love staying here. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast starts around 4am and there is plenty of good things to eat. BW also will shuttle you free of charge over to the airport- plus when you fly back they will pick you up quickly and get you back to the hotel. park n Fly is great- we stay overnight and fly out and get to leave our car in their safe and monitored parking lot. We always look forward to staying her on our fly outs for vacation!

Room Tip: We have stayed several times and found every room quiet and clean. Free Internet too alog with free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennise P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
jody90,

Our staff would like to thank you for being a loyal customer and returning every summer to stay with us. We do hope that you come back and stay with us again no matter if it is summer, fall, spring, or winter, we would love to have you back. Thank you again for being a loyal customers and we hope you a have a great day.

Thank you,
Dennise P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

good quality hotel, comfortable beds, clean. breakfast was a little crowded. near enough to downtown but far enough to avoid traffic. would stay here again if back in the area for the same reason (pleasure).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed there a couple of days while visiting Boston and Providence. If you're visiting RI, the location is great you can get anywhere quickly. We did not hear a sound although the Airport was just next to us. The hotel would need a bit of improvement though. It feels like the last decor change was made in the 80s. Carpets, bathroom are old, not very inviting, but still clean. Next time I'll be in town, I'll try another place, but if you're on a budget, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we stay often with r grandbabies in the area we r always happy with r stay. the breakfast is godd and varitey of items, it is early due to they r near a airport lots folks r flying out early. there r lots of things to do there if u r into that. clean and rates r usally very good again depending on the time u stay of course that just bussiness. i never had a problem or any issues there at all

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennise P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
southernbell6,

On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know we are able to make your stays a great one and for your family too. We do hope you come to visit us soon. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Thank you,
Dennise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When flying out of PVD I find it convenient to use the stay and fly rate (includes parking for up to 2 weeks) to make my trip more enjoyable by giving me the ability to come in the night before to stay but keeping the cost down with the inclusive parking. The hotel is literally within walking distance from the terminal but the convenient shuttle is always available. The staff is always exemplary and with the added hot breakfast makes this hotel package complete.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennise P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Vincent M,

On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for staying with us and for leaving a feedback. We are pleased to know we were able to make your stay and past stays the best possible. We do hope to see you again soon before flying out and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Thank you,
Dennise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
#10 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Warwick
Best Western Warwick
Warwick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.