We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston/New England Vacation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Warwick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boston/New England Vacation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Outdated, musty, and dark. The lighting needs adjustment. The bathroom was extremely small.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on the hotel. Each guests feedback helps us in making sure our hotel and staff meet your expectations. We have recently done our rooms over and we have our carpets cleaned once a week. I am sorry that you had a bad experience and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    75
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
41
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

On the pro side: the rooms are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. The place is remarkably quiet except near the front of the hotel due to traffic noise. The location is good, very easy access to the highway and the airport.

For the Cons let's start with breakfast, it's really an enhanced continental with a small hot plate (and I mean college dorm style) for scrambled eggs, a pile of frozen(!!) sausage patties and a waffle maker with paper coffee cups(!!) for batter and cold bulk syrup(!!) nearby. It was not what I expected after reading the other reviews. Hey Hotel Manager: apparently you read every review so time to kick it up a notch or two, if you need ideas, go to any of the other hotels around you and see what they do. Invest in your place, it will be paid back many times over if you do.

The lobby needs updating, the carpets need replacing which may fix the noticeable odor there and I don't think the exercise room should open up into the breakfast area, sweat is not appetizing in the morning.

There is only one restaurant nearby but it's kind of pricey otherwise you'll need a car or delivery.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send me your feedback about our hotel. We try to exceed our customers expectations everytime that they stay with us. I am sorry that our breakfast area was not to your liking. We are in the process of redoing our entire breakfast area. I am happy that you liked the room that you had here and I hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Should I describe the hotel, could say "just average" - at all. OK for short stay, does not bring you any special delight. Normal rooms as you would expect, price reflect the place and hotel level. Cleaning just average too - the room was quite OK, but the corridor - especialy the side entrance - was very dirty and smell bad (supprising, the rest of hotel was OK??). Breakfest - average - same as you get everywhere else. Helpfull front desk stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor face just to the parking = no privacy. Ask for one of higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was a very comfortable and supremely well located hotel, in fact you can walk down to the Airport if you so wish in 10 minutes or so even though there is a free shuttle bus. We were in fact not flying but travelling into Providence which we could do easily by jumping on the buses from T.F. Green or the nearby train station which we used frequently. The shuttle bus will even drop you off there even though it's only a 10 minute walk.

Due to rental car arrangements we arrived early (about 8.30am!) but the checkout girl was extremely helpful and endeavoured to get us checked in as soon as possible. We got the first available room at 9, and found it to be clean comfortable and well proportioned.

The breakfast the next morning starts at 4am, very handy for us as we had an early start. The breakfast is great with a large selection, and the shuttle bus also runs from 4am, so if you have an early start this can be very handy!

Overall all of the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful, the breakfast and shuttle bus service are extremely good, and the rooms are exactly as you would expect. The location also couldn't be better unless it was actually located in the terminal.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Lee-
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the staff and your overall experience from check-in to check out. I hope we see you again if you are traveling through Rhode Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because I am a Best Western rewards customer and because we like Best Western. We could not have been more pleased with the room, the service, the location or the staff. The room looked like a business suite, it was so huge. The furniture was beautiful and comfortable. The front desk clerk helped me the next morning at check out, telling me where the closest gas station was and where some of the local tourist spots were that I might like to see while I was there. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful and the room looke almost regal. The bathroom was clean and big. I can't say enough great things about this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine this hotel not having a good room. And, my sister is a smoker, and they DO have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Vicki-
Thank you for your great review! We work very hard to impress our guest's with every interaction, from the check-in to check-out experience. I am so happy you were happy with your accomodations and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We chose this Inn because it's web slte said it was was "pet friendly". We reserved a room through priceline.com. When we arrived, the Inn desk manager told us only two of their 104 rooms were designated for pets, and neither of those two rooms was available. They did provide us another room, but it did not have a refrigerator. And they had us sign an acknowledgement that we were responsible for any disruption caused by the dog, including an atomic explosion. (Just kidding about the dog causing an explosion, but the acknowledgment of our responsibilities did run an entire page)

The desk manager explained that the $22 per night dog charge would cover thoroughly cleaning the room because a lot of people in Rhode Island are allergic to dogs. I am certain the manager was sincere, but if the management is concerned with allergies, they might consider having their stairways cleaned. because at least the central stairway to the second floor smelled moldy.

Except for management's paranoia about dogs and their strange unwillingness to admit they don't want them in their inn, this is a good airport inn that would rate four stars. They pride themselves on having good coffee available in the lounge around the clock, and it was indeed good at 11:30 PM. The room was quiet, beds were comfortable, and they serve a good selection of breakfast items from 4-10 AM. TV service is average and WiFi service is excellent.

Room Tip: Good airport inn if you are not traveling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! Your comments only help us to improve our every day operation and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I am very dissapointed that you were not 100% satisfied. Rest assure that the issues you experienced are not typical for our hotel and that they will be addressed immediately. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Staff is courteous.
Breakfast starts at 4am, good for early morning workers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern40007, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! Your comments only help us to improve our every day operation and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I am very dissapointed that you were not 100% satisfied. Rest assure that the issues you experienced are not typical for our hotel and that they will be addressed immediately.! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 2138 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warwick
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#9 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Warwick
Best Western Warwick
Warwick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.