We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
BLUE POINT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My daughter was visiting a nearby college overnight and this hotel was very reasonable and only 15 minutes away. Very clean and close to many restaurants and literally right next to the airport, but no noise from planes at all. Bed very comfortable and room nice size with free wifi and breakfast which has pretty decent spread! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the review after your recent stay. I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations while visiting colleges in Rhode Island. Being so close to T.F. Green Airport and right off the highway it makes it very easy to come and go. We are located 15 minutes from downtown Providence which has some of the best restaurants in the country. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    111
    60
    37
    42
See reviews for
92
72
62
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff is lovely. The room clean and comfortable. It is close to the runway! Wave to the people on the planes. Better, it is close to restaurants you can walk to if you don't have transportation. The complimentary shuttle was fast and efficient. Breakfast was a nice touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice words after your recent stay. Being the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport it makes it very convenient to have a 24 hour shuttle and breakfast that opens daily at 4:30am. We are within walking distance to Bertucci’s and Chelo’s which have excellent food as well. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as a cheaper alternative to being in the heart of Newport for our weekend trip in the area. I knew it would be close to the airport, but I had no idea I'd be able to see the Southwest flights rolling in from my window! However, this wasn't at all a distraction. Sure, you heard a plane engine every once and a while, but it wasn't a big deal.

The interior was very clean and our room was in fantastic condition. We got a wonderful rest from the bed and the breakfast was very good as well (your usual continental affair with some highly recommended blueberry waffles). If you ever need a place in Warwick, I would definitely look into this hotel.

P.S. Although we didn't try it, there was a vending machine in the lobby that dispensed pizza, popcorn chicken, and french fries. It looked like a great idea!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations during your time in Rhode Island. Being centrally located in Warwick, RI we are only 15 minutes from downtown Providence and 35 minutes from Newport. Newport is a great place to visit during the summer and if you’re in town during the fall or winter, Providence has some great restaurants to visit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came for my daughter's wedding and stayed four nights. It's not the Taj Mahal but the rooms are clean and the bed's are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. My favorite part of staying at the Comfort Inn is that they don 't charge you until you stay and you can cancel with no penalty. They are very busy on the weekends in the summer. The breakfast is good and is available for an extended time.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the review after your recent stay. It’s always nice to hear from a guest who enjoyed their experience. I am happy we were able to accommodate you during your special weekend in Rhode Island. I also appreciate the kind words about the staff, as everyone here really enjoys their job and takes pride in the hotel. We hope you will stay with us the next time you’re in town to visit family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Comfort Inn, Warwick, near the Providence, RI Airport is a great deal and nice hotel. Not your typical old style Comfort Inn, nice bedding and furniture, King room. Small renovated lobby. Very good rates, free wireless internet, parking, and airport shuttle if needed. There is a complimentary breakfast thart includes cold items from hard boiled eggs and youurt, bagels, toast, to hot items like waffles, eggs, bacon and sausage, Coffee, fresh fruit. A good place to stay before or after a flight, or just to stay in the Providence area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice words after your recent stay. I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations while you were in town. We just received our new bedding in April and it really has made the rooms pop. Seeing we are the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport we feel it is important to offer a nice hearty breakfast, and we open every morning at 4:30am so anyone with any early flight will still have time to eat. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Would have been nice to have refrigerator and microwave since we were here several days but can't complain about the hotel for the rate we had. One of the desk clerks tends not to listen completely when asked a question and this leads to misinformation. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the note after your recent stay. I am happy we met your expectations while you were here. We do have refrigerators and microwaves upon request, so the next time you’re staying with us, we would be more than happy to try and accommodate you. We are also within walking distance to Bertucci’s and Chelo’s if you’re looking to go out to eat. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn after my flight was cancelled. The hotel looks a little dated outside and in the lobby. However, the room was clean and the beds which looked new were very comfortable. It was very quite even though it is very close to the airport. I had an early flight the next day and was pleased that the free breakfast started at 4:30am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review after your recent stay. I am happy we were able to meet your expectations. It’s never easy when a flight is cancelled and your plans are altered, however being the closest hotel to T.F. Green airport we try and make it as convenient as possible for travelers. By offering our breakfast beginning at 4:30am and providing a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport it’s a great place to stay whether it is for business or leisure. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Rhode Island and hopefully it won’t be because of a cancelled flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1940 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
Warwick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.