We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Thurber Street/Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights on business.

Great location, right off I-95 and right down the street from the airport. There isn't much else in the area, good Thai Restaurant across the street, and an excellent craft beer bar (Track 84) right down the street. Plenty of parking and a shuttle is available

24-hour gym, with a universal weight station, 2 treadmills, 1 bike. Also small indoor swimming pool and whirlpool

Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, no complaints. Ordered room service twice, food came up very quick and was above average for hotel food. The breakfast in the morning was also very tasty.

Only complaints were that the free wireless internet was not very reliable and had trouble connecting at times and there is construction going on across the street from the the one side of the hotel. Other than that, would def. stay here again, friendly staff clean hotel.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    128
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
148
93
44
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TravelingTulip
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

I love staying at HGIs because of the quality service, nice rooms, and delicioius breakfast- this one was no different! It is wonderfully located near the airport and is a short drive into downtown Providence. They also offer a shuttle service to and from the airport that arrives within minutes of you calling the hotel. The service of the wait staff to the front desk was outstanding. Very accomdating and helpful when asking for directions and recommendations. And the cherry on top is the price! I would totally recommend for anyone passing through or staying for the week!

  • Liked — The service!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

This HGI is very close to Providence airport and car rental return. Newer property that was well appointed and comfortable. Large room. Breakfast was nice selection of fresh fruits as well as made to order omelets etc.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I stayed here one night after getting in late from a flight. I called the hotel to send a shuttle and the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes!

When I got to the hotel, I asked for a late check-out and was promptly given it. The hotel desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. I found my room to be very clean and updated. I honestly have no complaints. I stay at a hotel 1-2 nights a week for my job and I am normally weary of airport hotels. This however was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2008

When you travel as much as I do (150+ days a year), it is easy to be cynical about all of the hotel chains. This hotel offered much better service, food and cleanliness than some 5-star hotels that I have stayed in. I arrived at 10am with a terrible headache - they allowed me to easily check in and offered my asprin. They gave great directions for everywhere I needed to go. The room was clean and fresh, they had great bathroom products "neutrogena" and the shower curtain is even pretty and clean. At breakfast I ordered an egg-white veggie omlette that was perfect and they have complimentary baskets of fruit everywhere. There were no "hidden charges" for parking, computer use, gym use, valets, etc. This is a true gem and I would not stay anywhere else in this area again.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Liked — service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

I stayed here for one night for a business trip and the hotel and staff were both wonderful. The hotel shuttle van picked me up within 5 minutes of my call. My room was clean, pleasantly furnished, and very large. Interestingly, the compact fluorescent lightbulbs chosen by thehotel actually produced a warm, reasonably pleasant light! The business center had two workstations and was well equipped with a copier and color printer. Both were free, as was internet access. I worked out in the gym which was very adequate, and wished that I had brought my bathing suit to enjoy the inviting indoor pool and spa. The breakfast was good, but the room service dinner was amazing. My sirloin steak was the best I had had in recent memory, which was surprising for a three star hotel. Even the vegetables that came with the entree were fresh and delicious. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the staff. Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful, and happy to be there. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's a great home away from home. Another bonus feature: The hotel is very accessible for guests with disabilities.

  • Liked — Lovely staff and nice amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Warwick RI while my son played hockey. This hotel was wonderful the room was very large and had a microwave and refrig. and even free bottled water in the room. Beds were very nice...staff was wonderul from the excellent restaurant to the cleaining staff.....great hotel

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick

Address: 1 Thurber Street/Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Business Hotel in Warwick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning 160 room hotel is located less than one mile from T.F. Green Airport and is easily accessible to Interstate 95. Many fine shopping malls, dining establishments, and commerce centers are located nearby making our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels of Rhode Island. We do offer 24 hour airport and limited local shuttle service, complimentary parking (including bus parking), high speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms along with a complete 24 hour business center. The hotel's Garden Grille restaurant offers breakfast and evening bar. The attached Iron Works Tavern Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, evening room service and a full bar operating until 1am most evenings. The Pavilion Pantry features snacks, sundries, and soft drinks and is open 24 hours for our guest's convenience. All guestrooms feature the convenience of a refrigerator, microwave oven, and a keurig coffee maker. Each room is equipped with a large work desk with secure remote printing to the business center. Additional amenities include a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, valet service and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Hilton Garden Inn Warwick
Hilton Warwick
Warwick Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.