We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
989 Centerville Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-4396
401-822-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 277 restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just met a friend here at the bar one night for drinks to catch up. The drinks were good and we did not order food. The service was okay, but we felt rushed and the bartenders were a little rude. It wasn't ver welcoming, especially since it was extremely slow and we are very good tippers. Next time, we will choose another location where our business is appreciated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

25% Recommend
    0
    2
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,169 reviews 1,169 reviews
781 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“go for apps and beer... food is poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Got off plane and needed to grab a quick bite.. Got a beer, apps and a burger.. the burger was frozen and not fresh. the beer well of course was fine but the appetizer of wings were just ok..Its a place to meet but the food is just poor pub food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gone downhill fast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went there with a 8 people on a Friday night. We found the menu lacking. Unless you were into the Jack Daniels flavor or Cajon food there wasn’t much left to order. The hamburger was just a previously frozen patty. You would think a restaurant could make a nice fresh hamburger. The deals were good but unfortunately the food quality and choices made it not worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

With the coupons and deals it's a good meal, good drinks...cheap night out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

It has been a couple of years since I was in a TGI Friday restaurant. This visit did not live up to my memories. We were attended to quickly enough, but the food took a little longer to arrive than I would have expected, and initially they brought only one order instead of the two! The food itself was bland, and the serving small. My fellow dinr's burger was overcooked too. We took our desserts to go, but the apple crumble, was more crumble than apple. Doubt I will be repeating the experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.