We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top of The Bay

Top of The Bay
898 Oakland Beach Ave, Warwick, RI 02889
(401) 921-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of The Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oakland Beach
new orleans
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was there for dinner after a trade show . I found the view very relaxing , we had some wine ,before dinner. We both had the steamed lobster with baked potato and a vegetable . And all was very good, the service was also good. In the past we have gone to New Port for lobster and found Top of The Bay just as good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sat at the bar and enjoyed the view, an excellent martini, littleneck clams (cold and fresh) and grilled scallops with a side of pasta. The scallops were quite tasty and cooked to perfection. I think the scallops would have been more tasty sans cheese. The pasta was al dente and topped with a very passable marinara sauce. All in all a pleasant experience. The bar service was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a really nice place to go eat good food and enjoy the bay. Great seafood, chowder and desserts at a good price. It can be really busy , but they do have call ahead seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This resturaunt was not on any of the tourism brochures so I was a little reluctant to go but it is waterfront so I decided to give it a try. When we pulled in on a Tuesday night it was busy, but all cars where local, you know if the locals frequent a resturaunt it is usually really good! Food was good and inexpensive view was awesome. Bar and music available upstairs. Waitstaff super friendly great overall experience. Don't know if I want to tell too many people about it, don't want it to be touristy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I came with nine other family members and appreciated being able to call ahead and have a table waiting on us. Our server did an excellent job with our group; she got all the orders right and the separate bills were handles with no problem. I enjoyed the chowder and the stuffed shrimp; my sister had the ribeye which was tender and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of The Bay also viewed

 

Been to Top of The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of The Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.