We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if your visiting Warwick RI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Providence Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Providence Warwick to your Saves list
Courtyard Providence Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place if your visiting Warwick RI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I liked my stay overall. From checking in to room amenities, I have nothing to say except that everything was very good or even excellent. If you are looking for a place just off the highway, this place is extremly close and it has a Irish pub in its back yard. ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Greetings from Warwick!

Hello Simlav67:

Thank You for the great review on TripAdvisor regarding the Courtyard Marriott. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback. Doherty's Ale House is a welcome addition to the neighborhood, I am glad that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank You for choosing the Courtyard for your travels.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    49
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
39
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The front desk was very nice and professional.
Management was wonderful as well you could tell they take pride in there hotel and associates.
The rooms were very clean, you could tell everyone took pride in there job and apparence.

Room Tip: I have stayed in multiple rooms and they are all great!
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a grest job! Small indicators to remind you to keep your towels, turn off lights just little things like that, that in the long run makes a difference.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for one night in November for RI Comic Con. Hotel staff was friendly, and hotel was in a nice quiet location. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The lobby was very modern and comfortable. Breakfast restaurant had the friendliest and kindest staff running it (just two women, and they handled the volume wonderfully). The food was better than expected.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello ramsgirl78!

Thank You for taking the time to contribute a review on behalf of our hotel. We are thrilled that you highly recommend us. That is one of the most important aspects of our business. Feedback and word of mouth from previous travelers is a great tool for the hotel.

I appreciate that you made special mention of the staff, they work hard to ensure each and every guest is satisfied. It is always a pleasure to share a wonderful TripAdvisor review of the Courtyard with the team.

We look forward to you staying with us again. We recently completed a complete renovation of the guest rooms and public space, you will have to come back and see the transformation.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

What was good:
Parking was easy/ free/ convenient
Staff very freiendly nd helpful.
Room was very clean / all fixtures in excellent conditon. (looks like they renovated recently?)
Pool was very clean and available during its posted hours/ so was the Hot tub. (which can be very hit /miss with most hotels. More times than not the hot tubs are out of service) One way I tell if the pool or hot tub is regularly cleaned is by looking for dirty on the tiles near the water level line.
Bed was excellent (firm, yet very comfortable)
Great layout in the lobby, no free breakfast, but they serve Starbucks coffee…………so I was in heaven 


Could have been better:
Room was so dry that your skin itches; this is very common in cold climates. I sometimes bring my own humidifier. It was below 32 degrees during my entire vist.

The pool is not open before 8am. This is frequently done so the staff can check the chemicals. People frequently like to swim (exercize) in the morning before going to work. An alternate method would be to check the pool from 12-1; this way business people are at work and parents with children can plan to have lunch during this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Greetings Michael G:

We here at the Courtyard appreciate you taking the time to write such a tremendous TripAdvisor of our hotel. We are honored that you found us to be one of the best hotels you have visited! As you mentioned we have just completed an extensive rooms renovation and the hotel looks amazing.

Thank You for taking the time to recognize our hotel and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Heather was fabulous - setting the tone for the rest of our stay. Flight cancellations (twice!) kept us from arriving until a day later than scheduled. Heather greeted us the next morning with a big smile and got us into our room right away. We were so glad because we were exhausted and grumpy - needing sleep before the company Christmas party that evening. Heather went out of her way and provided us with very helpful sight-seeing map and info for our free day the next day. She turned our long trip from Colorado info a fun, short stay. While we prefer more formal dining accomodations, the quick bites and beverages in the diner were satisfactory in the mornings, afternoons and evenings. Shuttle service was great to/from airport and rental car agency was SO close & convenient! Much thanks for your efficiency, professionalism and great attitude, Heather. We'll see you in the years to come when we need to make another trip back. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello FromColorado80831:

What a wonderful review of the Courtyard Marriott hotel and Heather specifically. I am thrilled to hear that Heather made such a wonderful impression on you. Heather is certainly one of our best and I am happy to share this review with her and the team.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and look forward to you staying with us for years to come.

Happy Holidays from the Courtyard!

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel. very clean rooms, good service, local papers are free and is very easy on and off of route 95.

Manager Sean and staff were very friendly.

Access to business center and computers for airline check in were right in lobby. Easy access and quick to use.

Healthy breakfast choices and great beds made the long stay that much better.

Very good hotel. We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Larry H:

Thank You for taking the time to write a review and share with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is very important to our success. I was very happy that you made special mention of the staff and their friendliness.

I appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Warwick for your travels and hope that you will continue to choose us in the future as your preferred hotel.

Happy Holidays,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

nice place. parking not so much small parking lot for amount of people staying there. People very friendly room clean and neat. Close to airport and things to do in Rhode Island. Does need some updating.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Courtyard
Warwick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Providence Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.