We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Here Fly There” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Providence Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Providence Warwick to your Saves list
Courtyard Providence Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Park Here Fly There”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently stayed here using their park and fly package. It was convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent. There is a small restaurant on the premises which made it convenient. The only negative was the waitress/cook had long hair past her shoulders which was not put up. The customer in front of us returned her salad because there was a hair it! Our meal wasn't so appealing after that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good Morning PJMinCT:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall.

I do want to apologize for your restaurant experience. That is not typical of our Courtyard and I have addressed those concerns with the Bistro team. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to having you back. Thank you for choosing our Courtyard for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
43
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for a weekend getaway. It's in an ok location - not too much in the immediate vicinity. Dunkin Donuts across from it - but, this area has a Dunkin Donuts on almost every corner. It was pretty convenient for the day trips we took to Newport & Narragansett. Was also really close to Providence. Right off of 95.

Lobby was modern. Room was a little tired, but, clean & roomy enough. Bed was not the best. Seemed a bit low to the ground, mattress was a bit bouncy, but the surface was not soft. Could use a topper.
Free Wi-Fi was good. Parking was decent & free.

Bathroom was tight when trying to close the door. Shower had good pressure. Flat screen TV, microwave & small dorm sized fridge were convenient.

No breakfast included here (we knew that, though) - but, there is a "bistro" in lobby where you can get food, snacks & drinks. We didn't try the bistro, though.
Took the recommendation of the desk attendant for a local pizza delivery when we were too tired to go out. This was a mistake - worst pizza.

Definitely not the nicest Marriott we've stayed at - but, not bad for the price & location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Good Evening autumncat2003:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a way to improve our service.

We are planning on replacing all of the guest room mattresses during the 1st quarter of 2013. We understand that getting a good nights sleep is a necessity while traveling.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Don't look to this hotel for local color -- from the inside, the Courtyard Providence Warwick could just as well be in Texas or California or Virginia, down to room decor identical to other Courtyards. But in my experience, deviation fro the norm for a Courtyard is not a good thing. In this instance, the room was clean and the bed was comforatble. While I had a first floor room, there was no noise from the lobby or other public areas in my room. The wifi worked well during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Good Evening MarylandTraveler75:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us via TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at this Courtyard. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and very helpful
Unlike hotels in downtown Providence parking and high speed internet is free.........
Easy on and off highway access, easy drive to Providence

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Good Evening Manchvegas_03103:

Thank you for taking a moment to provide me with some feedback regarding your recent Courtyard stay. I certainly appreciate the feedback, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel.

Our goal is to try and make each and every guest completely satisfied with our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our family took an overnight trip from CT to RI to visit some local attractions and chose Courtyard by Marriott for our hotel stay. It was the first overnight stay for our 7-year old and he loved it! The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The room was excellent. The pool/hot tub area served us well and was very well maintained. I look forward to our next overnight visit to Providence so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Good Afternoon Sue S.

Thank You so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback from both you and your son! We are so happy that his first overnight was a success.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
Geenral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Grove, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Not in Providence but certainly convenient access and a great hotel for the price.
Clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
The air conditioner was a bit noisy (had a rattle to it) but we fixed it with a little adjustment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Good Afternoon Mike S.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent one night here because of the location near the airport (only 3 miles away). Have never stayed anywhere with a nicer, more upbeat and helpful staff! Someone called to make sure our room was ok after we checked in. The staff member that checked us in suggested we take our rental car back that night and sent a shuttle to pick us up. The shuttle driver had a little trouble finding us at the airport but Heather stayed in communication with him and us until he got there. The next morning we took the 5 am shuttle directly to our departing gate for a 6:30 am flight -- painless! Other businesses could take a lesson for this hotel's customer service.

There is nothing much in the way of food close by but we drove just 6 miles to Al Forno (restaurant) in Providence. Delicious!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Warwick, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Good Morning coastalgardener:

Thank You for taking the time to provide a TripAdvisor response regarding your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Warwick. We appreciate all of your generous comments regarding the staff and accommodations.

We take a lot of pride in ensuring our guests are comfortable and have a great experience while staying with us.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future if your travel brings you back to the Warwick RI. area. Thank You again for choosing the Courtyard for your travels.

Sincerely,

Sean Riccard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Providence Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Providence Warwick

Address: 55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Providence Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Providence Warwick accommodations are perfect for any Rhode Island traveler. This Providence Warwick hotel is close to Downtown Providence, the RI Convention Center and near TF Green Warwick Providence Airport. Whether in RI for business or pleasure, guests enjoy the central location & smart choices this Courtyard provides. Courtyard Warwick Providence guests enjoy easy access to Newport, Providence, Foxboro Stadium, & Dunkin Donuts Center - home to Providence Bruins Hockey Team. Visitors looking for a hotel near Brown University, Providence College, Johnson & Wales, and the University of Rhode Island find the Courtyard Providence Warwick an ideal location. Beautiful RI beaches, Twin River Casino and the unique Providence WaterFire experience are also near the Courtyard Providence Warwick hotel. All guestrooms have NEW flatscreen TV's. Stay connected in our hotel with complimentary high-speed Internet & Business Center & stay fit with our heated indoor pool, fitness center & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Providence Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Providence Warwick Hotel Warwick
Courtyard Warwick
Warwick Courtyard
Warwick Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Providence Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.