We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Providence - Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Providence - Warwick to your Saves list
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20 Jefferson Boulevard, I-95 north exit #14-15, south exit #15, Warwick, RI 02888   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

AT $65/night, you can't expect much but overall the quality/price was quite good compared to other places we stayed at. Our room was clean, the carpet did not have any stains, the furniture looked new and everything seemed to work (toilets, tv, heat...). We only talked to 3 employees and they were not rude. Don't know how the pool is since our stay was in October and it was closed. The only drawbacks are that the motel does not seem to be in a very good part of town. The hallway where our room was had a bad smell from cigarette smoking and our room had a weird smell too but I'm not sure what from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    12
    1
    25
See reviews for
14
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you're just looking to stay overnight and you aren't very picky, it's ok. Like practically all motel 6s, the rooms do have a smell but you can get over it pretty quickly. This location is right by the highway so if you leave your window open, it can get noisy. A few stains on the carpet but I'm not the type to be bothered by that too much. I didn't get to try the pool. If you're travelling with a pet or you just don't want to pay so much for a one night stay, you should stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second worse hotel I've EVER stayed at. It was an absolute dumb, smelled, had mold under the paint.. the people stand around & smoke all day. The employees are RUDE. We only stayed as we were visiting family & the La Quinta (right by this location) was full.

DON'T STAY, STAY IN YOUR CAR, IT WOULD BE A BETTER EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had stayed there for business and I had the worst experience of hotels ever! The room smelled terrible and the toilet, sink, and tub didn't drain. The staff was okay, but not helpful. Noise was out of this world yelling screaming (paper thin walls). And to top it off I had stayed there for like 5 days (I had no choice as company placed me there) and each day I returned I always saw police officers parked there dealing with something. The place is a dump, cheap motel for cheap quality. Stay away from this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Room was smelly.. like mold- mildew stale alcohol.. took a shower and shower drain was clogged so i was covered in drain sludge scum to my ankles.. i would have been better off sleeping in a tent off the highway. do yourself a big favor "DON'T GO THERE" its usually a place for drug dealers and prostitutes. In the papers for arrests often. BAD EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Room smelled like wet dog. No shampoo in the room - or available at all in the motel. Just the absolute worst experience I have ever had with a motel. I wasn't expecting much, and I received a lot less than I expected.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was acceptable for a place to hang my hat on a summer night. This was what you'd expect from Motel 6 - a comfortable but basic room with a queen bed, a table and chairs, and cable TV. The linens were all perfectly clean, the bathroom was clean, and I only had two minor issues: 1) the TV remote was on its last leg, and I used up the last of the juice in the batteries, but reported that to the front desk, which they appreciated; 2) the walls were a bit thin and I could hear the couple in the room next to me talking... thankfully they did not stay up very late and I was able to sleep in peace.

I appreciated the clear instructions from the front desk on how to fill out the paper registration form and how to get to my room. It appeared they were spacing out the guests in different parts of the hotel since it was not a full house that night, and since I was checking in after 9 PM I was just looking for a fairly quiet room to sleep and then get up the next day and move along on my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Providence - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Providence - Warwick

Address: 20 Jefferson Boulevard, I-95 north exit #14-15, south exit #15, Warwick, RI 02888
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Providence - Warwick 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Providence - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Providence - Warwick Hotel Warwick
Motel 6 Warwick
Motel Six Warwick
Warwick Motel Six
Warwick Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Providence - Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.