We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth finding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Excursion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Excursion
1565 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02888-5958
401-921-5582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 282 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I don't usually write but this was such a good meal I had to! We wanted a change from standard USA fare and the food here is really good. Fresh, crisp veggies in our curries and really succulent shrimp. Strongly recommend you visit. Very plain inside but don't let that put you off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Husband and I stopped in for lunch on a whim and weren't disappointed. The food was excellent (I highly recommend the coconut fried rice) and portions and prices very reasonable. If you like fresh spring rolls (as in not-fried) those were excellent as well. Our server was perhaps a bit overzealous, but can't complain as he was very attentive and friendly. Enjoyed our visit and would return if we're in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't believe the rave reviews”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was in a big hurry to get our order, yet she didn't seem to know anything about the sauces or food.There was one other couple eating. I don't why she was in a rush. Food was medicore at best. Owner should hire decent waitress or do it herself and let her waitress be the bartender so she can rush the martini drinkers into oblivion!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tickle your tastes buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I LOVE Thai Excursion! There are no other places quite like it! The Owner/Chef "T" & Wife/Bartender "Toni" are two of the nicest people. Very knowledgeable in this cuisine, and very willing to cook to order. Always suggesting what to have on any given night; "try this", "taste that", "this will satisfy your appetite tonight". "T" will tickle your taste buds with authentic thai spices in his lovingly prepared dishes! Every meal I've experienced at Thai Excursion is fresh, fresh, fresh!!! Nice atmosphere and conveniently located too (easy on/off highway access). A must try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

wow! great food, nice ambiance, best waiter ever tate!! we had plum wine and singha beer. we had three apps shrimp excursion a must have, spring rolls, chix satay. delicious... main course mango fried rice, pad thai, basil fried rice. all excellent! we had fried ice cream which was yummy too. must visit if u luv thai. they have a great martini bar and traveler special menu too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Thai Excursion also viewed

 

Been to Thai Excursion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Excursion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.