We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extremely accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff extremely accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the initial call to make a reservation, to checking in and requesting a compact refrigerator.....the staff at this hotel went above and beyond. Room, beds, bathroom bright and clean..... Very convenient, right off interstate and wIthin short walk of airport ( or free shuttle service available 24 hours). Kirstie, Andrea, Josh, Sylvia were polite, well informed and helpful. Bravo to Hampton/Hilton for such pleasant employees. Well worth the reasonable price of the room.

Room Tip: Personally like room closer to elevator for convenience ... Don't hesitate to request your prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    150
    46
    19
    14
See reviews for
232
90
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Century
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel messed up the reservation and the receptionist told us we would have to contact the manager in the morning about the problem. That certainly didn't help since we were only staying one night!!! The beds were clean, fairly comfortable, but the room had a sour odor. The staff was friendly but not accommodating. Breakfast bar was usual, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We consider all feedback from our guests to be very important and valuable. As I understand it, you had booked one of our King Suites that allowed smoking and you were placed in the same type of Beautiful Suite that was non-smoking. Unfortunately, with the limited number of "smoking rooms" we have to offer and the unpredictability of the hotel industry we were unable to accommodate your smoking request and for that I do apologize. I understand the staff did everything they could to compensate you for this unavoidable occurrence. We strive to ensure all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded. I hope you do consider revisiting our hotel so we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Across the street from the TF Green airport, this hotel has choices if rooms or suites. Laundry is available, and convenient shuttle service to airport and close by attractions. Clean, comfortable beds, and great nights sleep await the traveler.

Room Tip: Ask the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so delighted you had a great night's rest while staying with us. We consider feedback from our guests extremely valuable and appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was traveling with my parents to Massachusetts and we stopped here at the last minute for a break on our journey. The staff were extremely patient and helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was very good. I can't stress enough how patient and kind the staff were to my parents and all of there questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are so pleased our staff and your guest room exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to offer our guests complimentary breakfast and so glad you enjoyed it! Our staff is always eager to answer any and all of our guests questions and welcome the opportunity to be of assistance. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is your average hotel airport that is really just for those flying in and out of Providence, RI. The lobby area is okay, with a breakfast area, a bar area (well drinks), etc. The rooms are spartan and the furniture old but functional. This is a hotel where the room style, layout, and furniture looks like something from 20 years ago although it was just renovated a few years ago.

Room: The room was okay - just okay. The furniture was old, the layout frustrating, and really just meant for a quick overnight stay. Do NOT stay here if it will be for more than one night.

Food: In addition to the small snack area (really just what you can find in an airport) the morning breakfast had eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, coffee, juice, water, etc.

Pool: There is moderate size swimming pool available for guests. I didn't try it out.

Exercise area: Standard hotel exercise area with some elliptical trainers, treadmills, etc.

WiFi access: Free for guests.

Parking: Free for resort guests.

All in all, it is average at best. The best thing about it is that it is minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We appreciate your mention of all the great amenities we provide such as our complimentary breakfast, our bar, the pool and exercise facility and our free wi-fi and parking. As we strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations, we are disappointed we did not succeed during your stay. Anything less than perfect is never acceptable to us. We are excited to let you know we are anticipating the delivery of new furniture any day and hope you decide to return in the future to see the upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I liked: the giant TV
I disliked: not having a fridge, the room being boxy and decorated in a functional only manner, the obscured view of just the swimming pool roof from my room (gold member, high room preference not received), bathroom sink was clogged.

Friendly greeting, property is greatly enhanced by the staff, housekeeping that even say good morning.

The smell of sickly sweet deodorizer is suspiciously strong and makes me suspect that there might be a stale/unpleasant smell without it, kinda like the smelly kid at school that would try to hide behind his dad's old spice/brut 33

I think other Hilton brand properties were sold out for my week-before booking, otherwise, in good weather and with a rental car, there's no real need to stay this close to the airport in a high turnover hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. In the future, please don't hesitate to bring your concerns about your room to our front desk team so we may have the opportunity to make adjustments to improve your stay. Our team is always very eager and willing to meet the needs of our guests. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to invite you back so we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

every aspect of our stay, was friendly and caring. the breakfast was great. lots of choices! the room was comfortable and very clean.
We will now stay at the Hampton Inn every time we travel to and from the RI airport..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for such a nice review. I am delighted you found our staff to be so friendly and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.