We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay ,clean an no bedbugs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great place to stay ,clean an no bedbugs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011 via mobile

great night sleep. VERY CLEAN! Good breakfast selection. The house keeper theresa very helpdul and curtious. All ready recomended to my in laws from s.carolina for 4th of july weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehometori, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. Theresa, is outstanding and has been with us a long time. Thank you for referring your in laws to us over the Holiday weekend. We appreciate your business. Please come back and visit soon.

Have an Excellent Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    150
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
231
89
45
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

2nd time I've stayed at this location... aside from being very convenient, facility is clean, well managed. In fact, during an emergency situation ..all the guests had to evacuate the hotel.... which went very smooth & was handled professionally without anyone 'panicking' !
About a week later, a billing error was also handled immediately, no questions asked... and the Staff couldn't be nicer. Anyone looking for a Great, clean alternative to the higher priced properties and still a short driving distance to Newport area, This is the place!
I will definitely be returning... Geo / NY

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I usually stay in the Hampton Inn in Seekonk. This trip it was full and so I booked 3 rooms (including one kitchen suite) at this H I near the airport in Warwick. Although the hotel was pleasant enough, the rooms were very small. Particularly the bathroom sink seemed unnecessarily tiny with no room to put toiletries. I am downgrading my rating just for that. Otherwise, the rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast room was spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The breakfast was typical H I fare and so not wonderful, but also not terrible. The staff were very pleasant. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and book a suite with a kitchen. It was considerably bigger and cost us very little extra money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was since airport hotels aren't always the best. But it was nice and everything seemed new! Great workout room! The free breakfast was fantastic, it was nice to have options like turkey sausage and skim milk for some of us that watch our diets. Staff was very friendly and room was impeccable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehometori, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. One of the perks of working here is that I am able to enjoy our breakfast. We take great pride in offering a healthy balanced breakfast to get your day moving in the right direction.

We have been hearing lots of positive feedback on the fitness center and the gorgeous new look of the hotel.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

My Daughter, Grandson, Granddaughter and I stayed here last Saturday night for a dance competition in Providence. We choose this from TripAdvisor reviews and previous stays at Hampton Inns throughout the states. This Hampton Inn certainly did not disappoint...we had a double room which was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable with high ceilings. The two things that my Grandchildren liked the most were the large flat screen TV in our room and the POOL. The pool was amazingly open from 6AM to Midnight! There were plenty of chairs, a few tables, a beautiful pool and hot tub, bathrooms and a shower. Two sides of the room were floor to ceiling windows letting in lots of sunshine and light making it a very pleasant place to be. The fellow who runs the pool area certainly takes pride in his work and it shows. The breakfast (included) had something for everyone...eggs, bacon, ham, bagels, cereals, fruit, waffles, pastries and of course juices and tea and coffee, etc....you won't leave hungry. As a preivous reviewer mentioned there was a large group of Barbershop Quartets staying as well and we had the pleasure of hearing some beautiful songs at breakfast and as we checked out. All in all we had a fantastic stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Hosted a convention for a competitive singing group. Special requests were necessary for formation of judges rooms, hospitality rooms, and nothing was missed for an entire weekend. Timing & availability of rooms was as planned & they were setup impeccably. Staff is friendly & there to serve you with a pleasant " can do"attitude. I would definitely use them again for a convention. We used 184 room nights & worked with Amy Rogers, Dir. Sales.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehometori, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Good Morning! We shared your review with the Team and the response was "They were so much fun" The Staff is still talking about the Quartet singing to us and how friendly everyone was. It was our pleasure to be the host hotel. I look forward to seeing you back in RI in the years to come.

Thank you again for the kind words.

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel at the suggestion of a colleague. Unknown to us, the hotel lobby was being remoldeled. This may have turned ugly, but for being met at the door by the manager who welcomed us and explained the situation. A manager's associate directed us to our rooms, personally bringing my excess bags. Shuttle services were prompt, flexible and ultra-accomodating. Housekeeping and continentel breakfast-area staff were friendly and welcoming. Front desk personnel, needing to function within temporary setting were immediately efficient and able to provide local information, recommendations for dining, and assistance with storing meeting materials. You might think that coming into a hotel which is full-bore into remodelling would make a traveller bolt for the door. In this case, I have re-booked for subsequent travel to Providence, as has my colleage. You know that many options were available in a community this size. I'm sold on this hotel due to the location and total experience, I'm told the remodelling is complete; regardless, I planned to be a repeat customer because every employee was a customer service specialist.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehometori, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Good Morning!

What a wonderful way for us to start our day here at the Hampton Inn. Your kind review has been shared with the staff and we are all thrilled. As a Team, we are very proud of our property and strive to offer Excellent customer service to each of our guests. The hotel is looking fantastic and when you visit with us again the renovation will be completed. We value your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Amy Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#3 Business Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.