We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Our flight arrived in Providence after midnight, and we took advantage of the 24-hour courtesy shuttle. The name courtesy shuttle, for the first time, really fit. It was rainy and damp when it arrived a few minutes after our call, and the van was toasty warm as our driver quickly grabbed our bags. When we inquired if there were any restaurants near the hotel where we could get a bite to eat since our late first flight had eaten up all our connection time and we were unable to grab a lunch or dinner, we were pleasantly surprised. Hearing of our crazy travel day, our driver made a legal u-turn and went out of his way and through a 24-hour drive-through so we could get some fast food. He apologized for the limited choices, but it was hot and served its purpose. We worried that the hotel would get on him for being late getting back to the hotel, but he said he was empowered to help guests, and that he does it for flight crews as well when they get in a bind and have foregone a meal.
We were thrilled that the Holiday Inn folks gave the driver the discretion to help starving guests. Add to that the fact the breakfast was more than just a sweetened, processed carb fest (there were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and sausage patties in addition to pastry, bagels and cereal -- the more typical breakfast buffet), and the company ensured that it had iitself customers who will always think Holiday Inn Express when in the same situation in the future.
It was just an overnight stay for us, but the service made it a place to return to.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    84
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
82
43
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This hotel is just fine; sometimes hotels near airports are sketchy. We found the room & common areas to be clean, breakfast was great, easy access on/off the freeway. Their business computers were very slow & did not print my boarding pass, but the front desk did. The reasonable prices would have me stay here again for visiting around the area.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and were really happy with the hotel. The room and the bathroom were really clean. The hotel also has a very good breakfast menu. Overall, we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay and had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

My husband along with our family dog travelled to Rhode Island for a visit this summer. We stayed at other hotels along the way but Holiday Inn at Warwick, RI was the best.

Not to mention the great customer service from the Front Desk, the breakfast was superb and whenever we needed any information, they were able to provide the answers for us.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUNICH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

We stumbled upon that holiday inn in a coupon book on our way to boston and were totally surprised about the quality of the hotel. They offer a very large and clean jacuzzi/pool, two free and quick internet PCs, a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We did the park and fly package at HIE in Warwick. Everything was wonderful! The shuttle drivers were pleasant and prompt. The check in staff was engaged and friendly. Our room was comfy and clean! We have paid a lot more at other hotels and gotten a lot less for our money.
We came home from our trip to a flat tire. Chris, one of the hotel employees, came out (unsolicited), changed the tire for us, inflated the sdpare for us (it, too was flat!), showed us the nail that was in the tire, and told us how we could fix it ourselves. Now THAT is service that you don't find just anywhere. It is clear that the manager of this hotel cares about his property.
We will stay there again!

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Typical Holiday Inn Express, I guess, clean, relatively new, no particular problems. Decor is a little bit cooler than expected. comfortable king size bed. Room also included a sofa and a chair. Nice bathroom, marble shower.
Although it's close to the airport, no noticeable airport noise. Convenient to chain restaurants.
BIG breakfast room, the breakfast is pretty good with scrambled eggs, etc.
15 minutes or so to downtown Providence up I95.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#6 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.