We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine HIEx in walking distance to PVD if you are fit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Fine HIEx in walking distance to PVD if you are fit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is very close to the Providence airport, about 0.5 miltes from the rental car center connected to the terminal building. The property is a little older and has character, all amenities worked well - even the printer for the boardinig pass - and the bed was comfortable Good working desk, solid wifi internet. Slept quite well, no noise from the airport. Breakfast was across from reception in a large, high ceiling meeting room. Perfect hotel for early am flights the next morning.

Room Tip: AAA rate was a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. We are happy to hear our convenient location to the rental car garage and airport worked out so well for you. I am also pleased to hear you took advantage of our great complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you back on your next visit to the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    94
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
90
47
20
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed one night over the Holidays in 2012, woke up at 2:00 AM, no heat in room. Too late to call front desk to move to another room, tried to get heat to work, no luck. It seems like heat must be centrally controlled, even though there is an adjustable thermostat in the room. Advised front desk personnel about no heat at checkout next morning, I was told they could not do anything, would have a manager contact me. I filed a complaint online with Holiday Inn, was told I should receive a response from management, No response.
I have stayed at this hotel since it was built around 2002 over the Holidays, and I have been pleased with my stays, even though the hotel seems to be aging.
I will not be staying here next Holiday season, unfortunately. There are many other choices in the Warwick, RI area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Frank,
I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay. Please know that our desk is staffed 24 hours a day. It is never too late to contact us and we would have gladly moved your room if the heat had stopped working. I am very sorry that you have not received a response prior to your review. I have reviewed my cases from Guest Relations and never did receive your comments. I want to ensure we retain your loyal business. Based on just your user name I do not seem to have the correct contact information. Please reach out to me directly via phone or email so I can take care of this situation for you. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager- Holiday Inn Express, Warwick
cdepietro@hiexpresswarwickri.necoxmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On a visit to Providence this weekend, our original plans for the night fell through at the last minute. Based on a friend's recommendation, we got a last minute room here. Two queen beds. Corporate rate. The room was large with desk and chair and a comfortable chair as well. The decor was pleasant and the cleanliness of the room was exceptional. very comfortable. Slept well. In the morning we enjoyed a breakfast buffet in a luxuriously decorated dining area. complimentary local Sunday paper and all. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. If I have to go to Providence again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tgold109,
We are very happy to hear about your great stay. We appreciate all of your positive comments. I am glad that our property and staff was able exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return visit next time you are in the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

So let me start by saying that there is a lot of good stuff going on at this hotel. A great inviting staff, an above average breakfast with a WONDERFUL lady who is there and attentive to the guests needs. Clean spacious rooms and a decent location that is easily accessible to a lot of attractions, shopping and restaurants. There is possibly 1 issue with the hotel that could easily be fixed, it is absurd that a hotel is left dirty in the common areas. The hallway carpeting was filthy for all 3 days I was there. I almost wanted to ask for a vacuum to do it myself. I also noticed that the elevators were very dirty inside. The corners where the carpet met the wall looked as if it has never been vacuumed. what stuck out the most is they have people sitting around (front desk staff and shuttle driver) who could easily do this for them. I stay in hotels about 250 nights per year for business purposes and I often see those individuals multitask.

Room Tip: Go for the high floor as the floors are a bit thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Robbi,
Thank you for your recent review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with the staff. I appreciate the comments about our Breakfast Supervisor Maria. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the room and the hotel’s great location. Our hotel strives to exceeded expectations in particular in the housekeeping and cleanliness areas. I am disappointed that you experienced anything less than that. All of my team is required to multitask as you have described. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team.
We hope to have you back on your next stay!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good rate for an average hotel. Coffee and free breakfast included. First room we were given smelled funny and we were given another room that was great. No frills but excellent place to stay for the rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear k4Ysi4d,
Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about having to move your room but I am glad that the second room was much better. We hope to see you back next time you are in the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Holiday Inn is about 10 min away from downtown Providence and a good place to stay if you're looking for something cheap. The staff is incredibly nice. The room I had was a king bed with a sitting area and a microwave and small fridge, much appreciated for left overs. You'll get some good sleep here and it's easy enough to get back from downtown Providence if you'd like to relax for a bit! Good place to come and you don't hear too much noise from the airport. Hotel was clean and has a small business area should you need to print anything out or look anything up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Christine,
We were so pleased to read your great review of your recent stay. I am happy that you found our hotel as it was in such great proximity to Downtown Providence for you. I am also happy to see that you were able to stay in one of our suites. We appreciate the feedback that you found our rates to be a value to what your are received. It was also great to see all of the five star ratings. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the Holiday Inn on 12/15/12. During our stay here Joe (the hotel receptionist) made our visit an eceptionally great experience. Even though it was well after 2 in the morning by the time we arrived to stay the night he went to all lengths to make us feel right at home. I have done quite a bit of traveling and stayed at much more expensive hotels but honestly I have never felt better taken care of or more at home than staying here. He provided us with plenty of travel tips, and was there for whatever we needed and had nothing but posative, and helpful things to share with us. If im ever back in the area again I will definitly be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Patrick,
Thanks for your great review. I am very happy you had such a warm welcome from Joe. He is an asset to our team. I am happy to see that even at 2 am you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour complimentary shuttle. We really appreciate your kind words about the way you were treated. We work hard to make sure our staff makes each guest feel that way. Please contact me the next time you are in the area and we will be happy to welcome you back!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.