We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Heat in Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Warwick
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Heat in Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed one night over the Holidays in 2012, woke up at 2:00 AM, no heat in room. Too late to call front desk to move to another room, tried to get heat to work, no luck. It seems like heat must be centrally controlled, even though there is an adjustable thermostat in the room. Advised front desk personnel about no heat at checkout next morning, I was told they could not do anything, would have a manager contact me. I filed a complaint online with Holiday Inn, was told I should receive a response from management, No response.
I have stayed at this hotel since it was built around 2002 over the Holidays, and I have been pleased with my stays, even though the hotel seems to be aging.
I will not be staying here next Holiday season, unfortunately. There are many other choices in the Warwick, RI area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Frank,
I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay. Please know that our desk is staffed 24 hours a day. It is never too late to contact us and we would have gladly moved your room if the heat had stopped working. I am very sorry that you have not received a response prior to your review. I have reviewed my cases from Guest Relations and never did receive your comments. I want to ensure we retain your loyal business. Based on just your user name I do not seem to have the correct contact information. Please reach out to me directly via phone or email so I can take care of this situation for you. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager- Holiday Inn Express, Warwick
cdepietro@hiexpresswarwickri.necoxmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    71
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
39
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On a visit to Providence this weekend, our original plans for the night fell through at the last minute. Based on a friend's recommendation, we got a last minute room here. Two queen beds. Corporate rate. The room was large with desk and chair and a comfortable chair as well. The decor was pleasant and the cleanliness of the room was exceptional. very comfortable. Slept well. In the morning we enjoyed a breakfast buffet in a luxuriously decorated dining area. complimentary local Sunday paper and all. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. If I have to go to Providence again, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tgold109,
We are very happy to hear about your great stay. We appreciate all of your positive comments. I am glad that our property and staff was able exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return visit next time you are in the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

So let me start by saying that there is a lot of good stuff going on at this hotel. A great inviting staff, an above average breakfast with a WONDERFUL lady who is there and attentive to the guests needs. Clean spacious rooms and a decent location that is easily accessible to a lot of attractions, shopping and restaurants. There is possibly 1 issue with the hotel that could easily be fixed, it is absurd that a hotel is left dirty in the common areas. The hallway carpeting was filthy for all 3 days I was there. I almost wanted to ask for a vacuum to do it myself. I also noticed that the elevators were very dirty inside. The corners where the carpet met the wall looked as if it has never been vacuumed. what stuck out the most is they have people sitting around (front desk staff and shuttle driver) who could easily do this for them. I stay in hotels about 250 nights per year for business purposes and I often see those individuals multitask.

Room Tip: Go for the high floor as the floors are a bit thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Robbi,
Thank you for your recent review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with the staff. I appreciate the comments about our Breakfast Supervisor Maria. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the room and the hotel’s great location. Our hotel strives to exceeded expectations in particular in the housekeeping and cleanliness areas. I am disappointed that you experienced anything less than that. All of my team is required to multitask as you have described. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team.
We hope to have you back on your next stay!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good rate for an average hotel. Coffee and free breakfast included. First room we were given smelled funny and we were given another room that was great. No frills but excellent place to stay for the rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear k4Ysi4d,
Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about having to move your room but I am glad that the second room was much better. We hope to see you back next time you are in the area!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Holiday Inn is about 10 min away from downtown Providence and a good place to stay if you're looking for something cheap. The staff is incredibly nice. The room I had was a king bed with a sitting area and a microwave and small fridge, much appreciated for left overs. You'll get some good sleep here and it's easy enough to get back from downtown Providence if you'd like to relax for a bit! Good place to come and you don't hear too much noise from the airport. Hotel was clean and has a small business area should you need to print anything out or look anything up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Christine,
We were so pleased to read your great review of your recent stay. I am happy that you found our hotel as it was in such great proximity to Downtown Providence for you. I am also happy to see that you were able to stay in one of our suites. We appreciate the feedback that you found our rates to be a value to what your are received. It was also great to see all of the five star ratings. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the Holiday Inn on 12/15/12. During our stay here Joe (the hotel receptionist) made our visit an eceptionally great experience. Even though it was well after 2 in the morning by the time we arrived to stay the night he went to all lengths to make us feel right at home. I have done quite a bit of traveling and stayed at much more expensive hotels but honestly I have never felt better taken care of or more at home than staying here. He provided us with plenty of travel tips, and was there for whatever we needed and had nothing but posative, and helpful things to share with us. If im ever back in the area again I will definitly be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Patrick,
Thanks for your great review. I am very happy you had such a warm welcome from Joe. He is an asset to our team. I am happy to see that even at 2 am you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour complimentary shuttle. We really appreciate your kind words about the way you were treated. We work hard to make sure our staff makes each guest feel that way. Please contact me the next time you are in the area and we will be happy to welcome you back!

Chris DePietro
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Note: not on a beautiful street. In fact, its 100 yards from where route 95 dumps you off yhe exit. Industrial looking area. BUT: I have stayed here four times in the last 2 years and have enjoyed it each time. Best feature is the huge breakfast room. At Xmas, gorgeous big decorated tree. Above average hotel breakfast, comfortable seating, large flat screen tv, just a pleasant place to sit. Which as you know, is NOT always what we find traveling this big country.
Rooms are super: a cut above. Clean crisp linens, very pretty bathrooms, free internet, and big shower/bath. You can hear a faint drone of highway traffic. Turn on the wall controlled AC, even on low fan, and you won't hear a thing. Pet peeve: true for all hotel chains now. ...the ridiculously tiny plillows. Oh so pretty...oh so small. I call them "chicklets". Come on hotels, bring back real pillows.
Arranged for late checkout, helps if you are a rewards member.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Bugsy3333,
Thanks for taking your time to recently review our property. We thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when in the area. I am happy that you enjoy our Great Room as well as our annual Christmas Tree. I am glad that as a Priority Club member you were able to take advantage of our late check-out perk as well. We look forward to welcoming your back on your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.