We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well appointed hotel. Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, well appointed hotel. Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Note: not on a beautiful street. In fact, its 100 yards from where route 95 dumps you off yhe exit. Industrial looking area. BUT: I have stayed here four times in the last 2 years and have enjoyed it each time. Best feature is the huge breakfast room. At Xmas, gorgeous big decorated tree. Above average hotel breakfast, comfortable seating, large flat screen tv, just a pleasant place to sit. Which as you know, is NOT always what we find traveling this big country.
Rooms are super: a cut above. Clean crisp linens, very pretty bathrooms, free internet, and big shower/bath. You can hear a faint drone of highway traffic. Turn on the wall controlled AC, even on low fan, and you won't hear a thing. Pet peeve: true for all hotel chains now. ...the ridiculously tiny plillows. Oh so pretty...oh so small. I call them "chicklets". Come on hotels, bring back real pillows.
Arranged for late checkout, helps if you are a rewards member.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Bugsy3333,
Thanks for taking your time to recently review our property. We thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when in the area. I am happy that you enjoy our Great Room as well as our annual Christmas Tree. I am glad that as a Priority Club member you were able to take advantage of our late check-out perk as well. We look forward to welcoming your back on your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    99
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
50
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel was the overflow choice from one down the street that held a conference I attended. Although the other hotel is considered higher end, I found the staff, rooms and general atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express just wonderful, and a much better deal for the money. I would gladly stay here again, and even recommended that our conference planners consider this hotel for our next conference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Arlene,
I am glad that you had the opportunity to visit our hotel during your recent visit. We appreciate you comments about the experience you had. We work very hard to make each guest feel welcome and to make sure you leave feeling the way you did. I am happy to hear that you would consider us for your future conferences. Please have your conference planners contact myself or our Sales Manager Helena and we will gladly work with you to set up your next event. We hope to see you back soon.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What I like about the new Holiday Inn Express is that although not the luxury resort I am accustomed to these hotels are super clean, comfortable and relaxing. The bathrooms aren't small, the rooms have the sitting area and the place offers breakfast in the morning. Exactly what a weary traveller or conference delegate needs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Shelly,
I am glad to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We value your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Brand. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the large size of our rooms and bathroom. I am also happy to see you took advantage of our great complimentary hot breakfast. When traveling to our area in the future we hope to welcome you back.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for one night and experienced just one issue. The room's air conditioner was not working. Granted, we stayed there in late October so the room didn't need much cooling, but we were unable to adjust the temperature at all. The only thing working was the fan, which just recirculates the indoor air around. Otherwise the room was fine. Comfortable beds, clean bath and shower. Breakfast was fine but unremarkable. Hampton does a much better job in that regard. Generally tho, if you don't want to spend $150+ on a room, this is a great price (paid $104 with AAA discount).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Brian,
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you experienced an issue with your air conditioning unit. Thank you for brining this to our attention. On your next stay please feel free to contact us at anytime and our on site engineering staff will immediately take care of the issue. We look forward to your return visit. Please feel free to contact me directly to set up your next reservation.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I won this hotel on a hotwire booking, so woth it, very nice large room, the only downfall was that I requested a fridge in the room & they said they would try to accomodate me but were unable to, but overall very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Chealsea,
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not have anymore refrigerators available. We are currently in the process of renovations and will be adding microwaves & refrigerators to every room. We hope to see you back soon. Please feel free to contact us directly to secure your stay at our hotel on your next booking.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here just one night, but found it to be one of the best hotels ever. We stayed at the recommendation of a real estate agent we met at Block Island. What we like about it so much in addition to the chocolate chip cookies, apples, and great rooms is the shuttle service. Not only does the shuttle take you to and from the airport, it takes you to local restaurants. It is a complimentary service, although we tipped the driver. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent too. There is a wide selection of breakfast items such as yogurt, bagels , eggs(boiled or scrambled), pancakes, bacon, fresh fruit and cereals. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. We found the staff you be friendly and very helpful. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Flom,
Thank You for the great review! I am very happy to hear about your enjoyable recent stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our great complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are glad you enjoyed all of the staff you encountered. We look forward to having you back. Feel free to contact me to set up your next reservation.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Warwick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Traveled form long island and it was easy to get to. First trip to RI and I stayed here, it was a great location and the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone who is traveling here on a budget too. Completely worth the money and looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDePietro, Front Desk Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased to hear your great comments about our staff and the hotel's cleanliness. We work hard to exceed every guest's expectations. I am glad to hear you will choose us again on your future stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to help set up your next reservation.

Chris DePietro
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express Warwick, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence

Address: 901 Jefferson Boulevard, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#7 Business Hotel in Warwick
#8 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an award-winning property located in beautiful Warwick Rhode Island, less than one mile from Providence/T.F. Green Airport and a short drive from historic Providence. The hotel offers 147 graciously appointed guestrooms and 2 meeting rooms. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served in our Great Room that also features a 50' plasma screen television, fireplace and comfortable seating. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service and on-site parking to ease the stress of traveling. Our location in central Rhode Island allows for convenient access to the state's many colleges and universities as well as pristine beaches and a host of local art & cultural activities. Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail that will exceed your expectations and that sets us apart from the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence Hotel Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.