We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Works Tavern

Iron Works Tavern
697 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI
401-739-5111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Works Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 246 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kilvert Street
Transit: Within walking distance of the new intermodal connecting T.F. Green airport to the Amtrack train station located a mere 200 feet from the Iron Works Tavern.
Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We came in from out of town and immediately fell in love with this place. The staff was incredibly friendly, the food was great, and very reasonably priced. The atmosphere is fantastic and we absolutely loved the upstairs function rooms. A definite "must go"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    111
    40
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Must Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ask for Chris and get ready for a great dinning experience. Don't think you are going to see the standard bar menu. I highly recommend the Sea Food Caserole. Be prepared for lots of people. There is an obvious reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As far as Warwick is concerned I'm not sure you can do better than the Iron Works Tavern. The staff was great, food was incredibly tasty, and there was an abundance of local (and some non-local) craft beers to choose from.

All in all its good food, ambiance, and beer at a reasonable price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
“Great food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I love this restaurant! Great food, service and atmosphere! They also have an awesome function room upstairs! Beautiful! I hosted my daughters bridal shower at the Iron Works Tavern. The food and service is first rate! Everyone had a great time and the food was enjoyed by all! I will be having future functions there! My youngest will be graduating from college this spring, we will be celebrating at the Iron Works!

You have got to try the Iron Works!
NIna Whitman

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Met my two girlfriends for drinks and appetizers after work on a Friday and enjoyed the bar immensely. Our bartender Kenny was very attentive and personable. Food was also good and priced very reasonably. Raved about it to my husband so we went on 4/12 to meet a friend and again Kenny was our server and my husband was very impressed with the service. Only disappointment was that the wine was no longer at a special cost from 3-6pm. Since myself and my friend really enjoy our wine the specials were worth driving to Warwick for since we are from the Narragansett area. Please bring it back!!
Sincerely,
Linda Nicholson Chabot

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Works Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Iron Works Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Works Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.