We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nylo, a hidden treasure !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Providence/Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NYLO Providence/Warwick to your Saves list
NYLO Providence/Warwick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Early - 10% Savings!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nylo, a hidden treasure !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Nylo a few times and visited the restaurant with friends for dinner and drinks when in the area but unable to stay. I love this hotel ! It is fun, eclectic and different from the formal larger hotels. The staff goes out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I love the decor, very trendy and love being able to lounge outside on comfortable lounging furniture, listening to the water (the hotel is along the river bank) with a drink in my hand. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I am considering buying the same bed for home. I highly recommend this hotel and will be returning whenever I am in the Rhode Island area. Try it, you will love it !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
I am happy to read that you truly enjoyed your stay, the hotel is a hidden treasure and we love reading postings such as yours.
We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    125
    56
    30
    24
See reviews for
86
315
34
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I hadn't been back to Warwick, RI in many, many years so needless to say I was blown away when I saw and stayed at the NYLO hotel. Not only is it a fabulous location, close to everything, but the hotel is like something out of New York City. I love how they refurbished the old mill into what is what is truly a modern, chic, elegant, very cool place to stay! My husband and I were there for my class reunion so we only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, the restaurant was fantastic as were the views from the deck over looking the river. If your looking for a hotel in RI and want an experience to remember, then look no further than the NYLO!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel. The best compliment of all is knowing that you received fantastic service from our hard-working staff.
We value your business and hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I travel a lot for work and stay at hotels all over the country. I do admit that I tend to stay in one of the big brand chain hotels such as IHG or Hilton (as you will see from all of my reviews), but every now and then I get the chance to be at a hotel that is a little different, and it is truly awesome. And the NYLO Hotel in Warwick, RI falls into this category. Many people may have never heard of NYLO hotels, as they have many properties in Texas, but not many here in New England. NYLO is a "lifestyle" brand hotel that caters to people who want something unique in their stay. The NYLO in Warwick is unique from the building to the furnishings to the attitudes of the staff.
This NYLO is located in an old mill building a few miles from the Providence airport. It actually used to be the Fruit of the Loom mill building. Over the last few months, my company has used the NYLO for a couple of business meetings, dinners, and hotel stays, and everyone from our company has been overly impressed with the staff, the decor, and the comfort of the rooms/meeting spaces.
With regards to the meetings, their Director of Sales, Carol, has always been super easy to deal with and very accommodating to our meeting needs. Not only did we have a great meeting room, but she arranged great breakfasts, lunches, and dinners for our team. We all found the food to be very good at the hotel and the outdoor patio was a great space overlooking the river for a evening business meal.
Lastly, with regards to the rooms, this is where the hotel truly differs from a typical big chain. The rooms are very modern with concrete floors, lots of wood and glass, and uber comfortable beds. Many of our staff said it was the most comfortable hotel bed they ever slept in. The hotel is quiet, comfortable, with fast free wi-fi and nice bathroom amenities.
Should you want to get out of the hotel, it is located right across from the Warwick Mall with many shopping and dining options, and you can easily walk across the street there.
All in all, I do love this hotel. I look forward to planning more meetings and overnight stays for our staff there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Much thanks for your review. I’m always delight in hearing when guests enjoy each aspect of their stay at our hotel, and mostly when they have taken the opportunity from what they are used to; there's no greater compliment. I've shared your kudos with our entire team.
We're grateful for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again should your travels return you to Rhode Island.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent a romantic getaway at your hotel in Warwick, and it couldn't have been a better experience. The hotel ambiance in general was upbeat and modern shic ! Neat and subtle.
The accommodations were along the same lines, modern, minimalist, and unique.
This hotel has a personality of its own, and for those of us who appreciate good design, is a breath of fresh air, compared to the "Status Quo".

Later that night we had dinner at the quaintly appointed restaurant, with plenty of ambiance, and comfort, including,a very inviting bar.
The service was good, and the food was above average, and prompt. The selection of food was varied and appropriate, with a fine wine selection.

All in all, we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised, and all of this in our own city !

We would definitely recommend this boutique hotel.

Leo Otero

Room Tip: Next time I would choose a room with the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. So nice to hear your romantic getaway was enjoyable, and yes we certainly do have a personality of our own in a unique way. I’m thrilled that you were able to dine at The LOFT Restaurant and Bar.
I appreciate your endorsement and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was lucky enough to enjoy the Nylo Hotel in Warwick, RI while attending a holiday event for our company. We were all offered a room for the evening after enjoying the festivities. To say the least....the party was over the top....food was exceptional....not a detail overlooked. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful as we overlooked the beautiful river from the floor to ceiling windows out to the deck while it was snowing-magical!!!
Oh.......the beds.....so comfy cozy that you will not want to leave!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It’s a joy to know that you enjoyed the party we hosted for all of you and that you certainly loved the hotel, but what makes me so happy is that you experienced outstanding service.
There is no better compliment for our team to receive.
Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A few months ago my office attended a Staff Retreat at NYLO. We loved the room, food, and atmosphere. The service was excellent and they paid attention to a lot of the little details. The only complaint I heard from our staff of 15, was the room was a bit chilly. Other than that, I believe everyone really enjoyed their experience. I would highly recommend NYLO to other RI companies/businesses looking for a great retreat spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Many thanks for your kind posting. I’m so glad all of the team had a great time also am very grateful and appreciative that you all were patient while we were trying to correct the heating issue.
I look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am from Rhode Island but currently live in Florida. And I --love-- NYLO! Read the other 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor, as they speak the truth!

I first stayed at NYLO during Christmas 2012 for 14 nights and fell in love. Then just recently I stayed for 13 nights for Christmas 2013. NYLO is an absolutely gorgeous hotel, and the only place that I like to stay when returning home to Rhode Island.

SPECIAL thanks to Carol, the Sales Director, and also to Madeha and Natasha. All were an absolutely pleasure to deal with and should be recognized for their great service. Also, there were other hotel associates who were very gracious as well, however sadly I cannot recall their names.

Bottom line - NYLO is unique, beautiful, stylish, and comfortable. The bed is out of this world (see picture) and the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous.

Stay at NYLO - You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Much thanks for your review. I’m delighted to know that you received the wonderful service that our hotel prides itself on. That is just as it should be.
We know and appreciate that even the smallest details do matter when traveling. We hope you will visit us again sooner than next Christmas.
It would be a pleasure to host you.

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#2 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYLO Providence/Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.