We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Providence/Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NYLO Providence/Warwick to your Saves list
NYLO Providence/Warwick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm blown away with this hotel, the staff is caring,the rooms are Spic & Span clean, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the restaurant was elegant. I will definitely return on my next visit to Rhode Island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Well there is not much more to say about your review except THANK YOU!!!!!
We cannot wait to see you again.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    128
    60
    32
    26
See reviews for
89
322
34
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I want to thank the entire staff at the NYLO Providence for making my stay a most enjoyable one.
I must admit I was a little nervous when making my reservation as I have never stayed at a NYLO hotel in the past.
I must admit my reluctance was quickly dismissed as soon as I walked in and was pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff.
The lobby was unlike anything I had ever seen and was absolutely stunning.
Upon check in I was directed to my room which was very warm and comforting the moment I walked through the door.
After settling in I decided to visit the lounge as I often do after a long day of travel, and once again upon entering the lounge I was greeted with gracious smiles and a “Good evening”.
The bartender was right on queue and always seemed to know when I was ready for another beverage.
With this warm hospitality I decided to stay right there to eat.
I had what I believe was called The Sandwich and it was the best thing I have ever experienced.
It does sound rather strange at first however the best description I can give is a sandwich on steroids and to beat all it is served with an egg inside.
Like I said sound strange, however I would recommend it to anyone.
Needless to say I had a very comfortable and restful stay and would highly recommend to any business traveler.
I will be sure to make my reservations there upon my next visit to Providence.
Not to mention it is a short ride from the airport.

Signed: Just Here on Business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm a little biased, but I truly believe we have the finest staff, They not only make it a great place to stay, also a great place to work. I really appreciate your recognizing their efforts.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an fun and different hotel. I love that they have allergen free rooms. The decor is very funky and upscale. Love to sit on the deck by the river and relax. It was fun at the bar in the evening. We stayed overnight after a wedding so we did not have to worry about drinking and driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I think the title of your post says it all. There are so many pluses here at NYLO it is sometimes hard to list them all. Great food, comfortable deck to enjoy the river while having a cocktail, amazing staff, and a great night’s sleep after a festive wedding. All in all it adds up to a great hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding and enjoyed this hotel very much. The rooms were great and the staff was awesome. Very accommodating to their guests!!! Would totally recommend this hotel to our family and friends!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose NYLO during your visits to Warwick/Providence. The entire team is so thrilled to learn that we continue to make your trips so enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We where invited to a wedding in RI. We chose to investigate and found rave reviews about this hotel. My husband and I really loved this hotel and cannot praise the staff highly enough. We got an upgraded room that was amazing it had 2 windows facing the water. Dinner was great, we had the mushroom pasta and rib eye that was cooked perfect. By husband is a whiskey guy, they a pumpkin whiskey for a local brewery. Perfect stay from the moment we arrived. Thank you to the staff. Hope we have a reason to come back to RI so we can stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of the hotel, the restaurant and our outstanding staff. Great you enjoyed the locally made Pumpkin Whisky. The team is so thrilled we have helped make NYLO your home away from home.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left it was the best experience we've had! The beds and pillows were so comfortable! I used the gym, which had all new equipment, I used the free wifi , as well as used the free shuttle service to go to a local Sushi restaurant. Hotel is clean, and staff is catering...would def return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We love reading comments such as yours, thank you for sharing your experience praising our wonderful staff and using all of our complimentary amenities. It is a true pleasure to have you as our guest! I can understand while traveling on the importance of a fitness center at a hotel, we realize that many of our guests are fitness enthusiast and our fitness center covers the general basic needs to have a great workout.
We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during my business trip and decided on extending our stay over the entire weekend b/c we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the attentive staff, wonderful restaurant, and the location of the hotel with so much to in the nearby vicinities. We will certainly return and stay at this location again for business and or pleasure. Kudos to the staff!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Providence/Warwick, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
It’s a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details and acknowledging the staff. Early fall is indeed a great time to visit us here in New England.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jackson Donoyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NYLO Providence/Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Providence/Warwick

Address: 400 Knight Street, Warwick, RI 02886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#4 Business Hotel in Warwick
#8 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Providence/Warwick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NYLO Warwick is beautifully situated along the Pawtuxet River in the heart of New England. The hotel pays tribute to the region's stunning beaches and marinas by blending NYLO's urban, industrial design with a whimsical nautical expression, creating an aesthetic that is unique, comfortable, and inspiring. The hotel attracts business and leisure travelers alike with chic loft-style accommodations, NYLO's signature Loft Bar & Restaurant, a state-of-the-art gym, and 1,450 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Providence/Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Providence/Warwick Hotel Warwick
Nylo Providence Hotel Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYLO Providence/Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.