We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Federal Hill Pizza

Federal Hill Pizza
495 Main St, Warren, RI 02885-4313
401-245-0045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Warren
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I didn't think I would like eating in a pizza joint but it was a wonderful experience. Very comfortable and we had the sweetest little waitress that was very attentive and charming. I am bad with names but she was blonde and had her hair in braids. The pizza, I ordered crispy b/c i usually find pizza doughy at most places. This was perfect! My fiancee and I ate way too much! Great experience! Thanks! We will be back. Scott and Kara

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, RI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Pizza Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We live in the next town over and this is one of our go-to places for a weeknight dinner out. The owner/chef is a great guy and often walks through the restaurant asking people how they like their food. The waitstaff is always very friendly & nice to us and our 5 year-old daughter. We love the pizza - it actually took me a while to really like it. The sauce is a little different than I am used to and the dough is sort of bland - not in a bad way, but if you've ever had bread in Florence, where they make it without salt, you'll know what I mean. There is a great variety of toppings and the pizzas come out FAST (usually), which is nice when you don't have a lot of time. We almost always get pizza, but I occasionally opt for one of the pasta specials and have never been disappointed. For me, the pasta dishes are a little pricey, but the pizza seems about what other fancy pizza places charge (this coming from a guy who grew up with 25 cent slices in New York). There is a rapidly changing menu of draft/bottle microbrews that I always order from. I like all kinds of pizza (New York, New Haven, California, etc) and think most people will like this style too. The place is relatively large for a pizza joint, but tends to fill up after 6PM with families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been here a few times, and the pizza is good. Pricey...but good. Tonight they totally screwed up our order. The waitress didn't really care, the owner-who usually strolls around and checks on everyone-just shrugged his shoulders and blamed the waitress.
$100 for pizza and apps...that they couldn't even get right?
They should have offered to remove the screw up from the tab, especially after the OWNER was personally informed.
We're all set with this place...never again.
The pizza is good...but so are many others in the East Bay...for a lot le$$.
Bill

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine A, Owner at Federal Hill Pizza, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit to the restaurant. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize for our lack of attention that evening to your concern. There was a miscommunication between the way server punched in the item and the way Chef interpreted it. Our mistake. Please accept our apologies. We hope you return to give us another chance to make things right. If you think that you may please email me directly at federalhillpizza@gmail.com. Respectfully, Christine Arvanigian-Manzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My favorite type of beer is an IPA (India Pale Ale) and I was pleasantly surprised to see FIVE of them on draft. Pizza was very good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The best NYC/Naples style pizza I have found anywhere in Rhode Island. Comparable to Totonno's and Grimaldi's. Be sure to ask for well done!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Federal Hill Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Federal Hill Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Federal Hill Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.