We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just saw Le Cage au Folle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theatre By the Sea

Theatre By the Sea
364 Card's Pond Road, Wakefield, South Kingstown, RI 02880
(401) 782-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Wakefield
Attraction details
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Just saw Le Cage au Folle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

OMG - what a fabulous production, great actors - funny - excellent music and singing. A perfect night out. This was one of the best productions I have seen at this theater. Cannot wait for season 2014!! Great line up -

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Performance of La Cage Aux Folles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We saw LA CAGE AUX FOLLES and thoroughly enjoyed the show. I can’t recall ever seeing a production here that I haven’t enjoyed.

Of course the bathroom situation has always been a nuisance and hopefully down the road they will figure out resolving this problem.

The grounds are beautiful and the theater is comfortable….minus that there isn’t any air conditioning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Off The Wall !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I saw the production "Cats" at the Theatre by the Sea. It is a Broadway level production in every aspect. The actors; their singing; their dancing and the in-house orchestra made it one of the most pleasurable evenings we can remember. The energy and intensity exhibited by the 19 actors was above and beyond!! It closes on July 17th...SEE IT!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A childhood favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love everything about this venue. The grounds are beautiful and the shows are top notch. A favorite of my family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nunsense is great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Saw Nunsense last night. Strong cast with good singing voices. Story seems to be updated a bit. Fun show!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theatre By the Sea also viewed

Narragansett, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Theatre By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theatre By the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.