We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Take Out Service with Awesome Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nonni's Kitchen and Pasta Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nonni's Kitchen and Pasta Shop
1154 Stafford Rd, Tiverton, RI 02878-2530
401-624-3087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Tiverton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
massachusetts
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great Take Out Service with Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family and I frequently visit Nonni's Kitchen weekly for their wonderful take out menu, including their awesome pizza. Take the time to stop by Nonni's for some outstanding Italian food!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am not a fan of chain restaurants and only go when coerced by family and friends; this place is definitely a breath of fresh air and a great alternative to chain Italian restaurants. I've been here twice with my parents and was very satisfied each time. They make their own fresh pasta, which I love, and you can tell that the sauces are made from scratch and not in mass quantities. The hot focaccia and dipping oil appetizer is delicious and addictive, and the wine list is decent, nothing crazy expensive, and it goes beyond the usual mass-market brands (which are still available within the variety). The interior is very casual, and there are Trivial Pursuit cards on the table so you can quiz each other as you wait. Oh, and it's cheap! Around $10 for a large dinner-portion of pasta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“mixed results”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place on a saturday night. No wait. Had meat ravioli in mear sauce, fair at best. Wife had chicken marsala it was good. Sauce bland, meat filling poor. Nice bar, friendly service. Probably wont be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I went here on a Saturday night. It was not very busy so there was no wait. The staff was friendly and the service was fine. The atmosphere and decor were boring and plain. The prices were very reasonable. The food was average overall. Soup or salad came with the meal and the chicken noodle soup was pretty good. I had chicken Marsala which came with pasta. I gave my meal about a 7. My husband had meat ravioli and neither of us liked it. The flavor was weird and the sauce was too acidic. We gave his meal about a 4. The one thing that struck as very odd was that we weren't given any bread!! I have never heard of an Italian restaurant without bread being served. Overall I probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good family style Italian food at a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They make a good martini, have friendly, knowledgable servers and the food is good, ifnot great; as an overall value, I will definitely go back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonni's Kitchen and Pasta Shop also viewed

 

Been to Nonni's Kitchen and Pasta Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonni's Kitchen and Pasta Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.