We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming - friendly - efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Welcoming - friendly - efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

First time here...very convenient location, lots of parking, near Lincoln Mall. Front Desk staff signed me up for their Rewards program instantly on check-in...fresh fruit and cookies available for the taking, and even though breakfast officially started at 6am, cereals, breads and coffee were ready at 5:30 as I checked out. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sue M,

We are so glad you had a great stay! Your kind words only give us more encouregment to keep the ball rolling in the right direction. We are always excited to here from our guests.

Glad you enjoyed the cookies and fruit, and always never hesitate to contact the front desk if you are departing prior to breakfast being fully out. We would be happy to put a breakfast goody bag together for you. We will have it waiting at the front desk for you.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed here several times ann every time has been great. The hotel is clean, and very comfortable and the staff especially the front desk couldn't be friendlier. The excercise equipment is new and in great shape. they also have an indoor pool which I didn't use this time but have in the past. the free breakfast buffet is a nice touch and a good way to start your day. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Lenk58,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our commitment to our guests satisfaction and comfort is key to our success. It's paramount that our guests feel welcome and your feedback only encourages us to keep striving to exceed you're expectations. We are looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho ~ Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The room was nice and clean. 2 beds, I think they were double/full size plus a pull out couch. Just was 2 of us though. Everything updated, clean and in good shape. We were in a group of rooms so the hotel staff were uncertain how many people were in our particular room and had made up the pull out which was nice of them since some hotels I know don't do that for their guests. Oddly enough, one of the beds was softer than the other, which was fine but amusing. I liked having the choice of bed firmness.

Breakfast was pretty decent in the morning as well. Good basic spread with plenty of options, good seating area and pretty well stocked. They also have a pretty well lit free parking lot, a swimming pool (I didn't get a chance to go), a little convenience shop for any odds and ends you may have forgotten or for the munchies. Friendly staff as well.

If I needed a hotel in this area again I would probably go here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear blumenia101,
So glad you had a great stay! You're feedback gives us great encouragement and incentive to keep going to the next level of guest satisfaction. Our hotel is populated by associates that sincerely care about our guests and every day is a great accomplishment when we read about a guest having a great stay. Make sure you take a dip in the pool next time...there is nothing better than a heated indoor saltwater swimming pool to end or start a day. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for a night in December. The website cover picture made me nervous, but nothing to worry about. Standard HIE amenities. No complaints. Pleasant check in experience, very nice staff and good location. Not too far from Providence if that's where you are headed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work. It is a very nice clean hotel. It's off the beaten path but only 1/2 mile from Bryant college. The staff was very helpful. My friend needed a light bulb for his car and the front desk went online to see if the nearby target store had one that fit. Breakfast in the morning is average but they have a good selection of hot and cold food. It has a pool which I did not use but it looked nice as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was staying here for a work trip. This hotel has easy access to two major highways in RI (146 and 295). Also, it's really close to the Lincoln and Smithfield Malls. There are lots of good places to eat within 10 miles.

The room was huge. The only downsides were: the temperature control fan is very noisy and the microwave is a bit small (can't pop a large bag of popcorn. However, the staff allowed me to use the kitchen microwave to pop my popcorn.

The room, bathroom, and hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly. Lots of tv channels and fast wifi.

Room Tip: A room with 2 Queens could easily have 5 people staying in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited my daughter at Bryant for Parents weekend and I needed 3 rooms. The rooms are large and have granite counters and sitting areas with flat panel tv's. Coffee maker small fridge and micrwave are also in the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are great. The room and the hotel are ext5remekly clean. The front desk is maybe the nicest person you can run into and they offer a free breakfast. There is also an indoor heated pool and fitness room and all of the above make it an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Address: 1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Smithfield - Providence Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Suites Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.