We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Smithfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

For the money this is a very nice place to sleep and stay. The room I stayed in was right off the main lobby but may has well have been in the middle of the desert it was so quiet. There were a few minor details with the room that caught my attention such as a deep dent in the wall about the size of a bottle of water bottle but it did not affect the quality of my rest and/or relaxation. One of the beds was squeaky which made my two year old nephew laugh out loud but it was a very comfy bed so I didn't care a bit. The only complaints I have about the room is that the pull out couch was small, stiff, and uncomfortable both as a couch and as a bed; and, the heater was a little too loud for comfort. Otherwise, the room was very clean and pleasantly appointed.

Parking is ample and close to the entrance.

Amenities for the hotel are fantastic! Start your day off right with the continental breakfast: fresh fruits, bacon, eggs, toast/bagels/english muffins/muffins, cereals, coffee, tea, juices ... you name it they have it. Do business with included wifi or use the business center which is easily accessible and includes fax and printers. If that isn't to your liking, visit the clean and inviting pool or fitness center. Then finish off your day with a trip to the mini store which is well stocked and reasonably priced.

I highly recommend that corporate include proper directions to the hotel on the site. We were directed incorrectly by both Google maps and AT&T Navigator which lead us to drive an extra 15 minutes to find the hotel. If there hadn't been a major accident in front of the hotel the night we arrived [with rescue vehicle lights as identifiers] we may not have found it for an hour -- all due to one misdirection.

There may be others in town, but you will not find better or more for your money. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites!

Room Tip: I don't know what the other rooms are like but my room, in a major traffic area, was quiet. Gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

As a business traveler, I rely on access to the Internet for mail, meetings, etc. Unfortunately, the hotel's wireless access was unavailable during my stay. Calls the provider only confirmed that wireless was down and wouldn't be fixed until tomorrow at the earliest. After finally reaching a supervisor (he wasn't present in the evening or the morning!), my bill was adjusted. Probably won't stay there next time anyway.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights.very clean and comfortable...highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We attended parents weekend at Bryant and we booked the HI Express and we are very happy. The hotel and all facilities, the pool & excercise room were very clean. You are greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and the following morning are offered a very decent free breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: We weer upgraded to a kibng suote and the room was great, it was large, clean and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you again for your kind words. Your response and opinion only motivates us to strive even higher. Please be sure to say hello on your next stay with us. I look forward to meeting you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great location, within 20 min. of city of Providence and Providence College. Rooms are very large, with twin queen beds, desk and sitting area. Good breakfast and pool for the kids -- a very positive experience and highly recommended if you're traveling in the Providence / Smithfield area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your experience with us. Your kind comments are much appreciated and inspire us to keep reaching for a higher level of service and comfort. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is our 2 nd visit at this motel. We took my daughter to orientation at Bryant and we again used this motel. What is so nice is that as soon as you enter you are greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. Th room is large with granite counters and the a/c works very well. The exercise room is small but has new equipment with a flat panel TV. The pool is almost new and very clean and they have 2 computers in a small business center. This is the only place we will stay and we will be coming for various events at Bryant and I suggest if you are looking for a clean friendly place then this is it. By the way they serve a very nice free breakfast with choices from eggs, bacon,fruit,ceral etc

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

Very clean hotel with free breakfast & great service. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind comments. Our guests comfort and consistanly improving service is our top priority and paramount to our success. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Address: 1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Smithfield - Providence Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Suites Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.