We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable & Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean,Comfortable & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We attended parents weekend at Bryant and we booked the HI Express and we are very happy. The hotel and all facilities, the pool & excercise room were very clean. You are greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and the following morning are offered a very decent free breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: We weer upgraded to a kibng suote and the room was great, it was large, clean and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you again for your kind words. Your response and opinion only motivates us to strive even higher. Please be sure to say hello on your next stay with us. I look forward to meeting you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
12
8
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great location, within 20 min. of city of Providence and Providence College. Rooms are very large, with twin queen beds, desk and sitting area. Good breakfast and pool for the kids -- a very positive experience and highly recommended if you're traveling in the Providence / Smithfield area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your experience with us. Your kind comments are much appreciated and inspire us to keep reaching for a higher level of service and comfort. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is our 2 nd visit at this motel. We took my daughter to orientation at Bryant and we again used this motel. What is so nice is that as soon as you enter you are greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. Th room is large with granite counters and the a/c works very well. The exercise room is small but has new equipment with a flat panel TV. The pool is almost new and very clean and they have 2 computers in a small business center. This is the only place we will stay and we will be coming for various events at Bryant and I suggest if you are looking for a clean friendly place then this is it. By the way they serve a very nice free breakfast with choices from eggs, bacon,fruit,ceral etc

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

Very clean hotel with free breakfast & great service. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind comments. Our guests comfort and consistanly improving service is our top priority and paramount to our success. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed here while taking my Daughter to Bryant University and the rooms were large and clean, Bathroom had granite tops there was an extra sink, microwave and smaal refrig area near the room entrance. The motel and a indoor pool, fitness room, & usiness center. The people were friendly and the service efficent. They offer a free breakfast which was pretty good. My daughter will be attending Bryant and we will be using this motel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syasms, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We are consistantly raising the bar and prooving our commitment to service and our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again. Please say hello on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence

Address: 1010 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Smithfield - Providence Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Suites Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Smithfield - Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.