We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walt's Roast Beef

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Walt's Roast Beef
285 Newport Ave, Pawtucket, RI 02861-4123
401-725-2333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 144 Restaurants in Pawtucket
Restaurant details
East Providence, RI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Go there about twice a month for the last several years. Always a good meal. They are usually very busy, so expect to wait about 15 mins for your food.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

this has to be the best roastbeef sandwich and fish and chips i have ever had fish is great not alot of batter when you this fish you know you have fish not just batter. I highly recommand this place

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We visited Walt's whilst on vacation from the UK. I only wish we could get something similar back home! The sandwiches were delicious but I wish I had known I could have added a topping - unfortunately we were in a hurry and the staff did not give us this option or seem too keen to help.
Even so, I would still recommend a visit to this place as the food was great!

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawtucket, RI
1 review
“YUM - [--]- E!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

I love it! Walt's Makes Arby's seem like dog food! Once you try it you'll want it every day!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

I remember this place from about 10 years ago and it was terrific but tonights visit was a BIG disappointment to say the least. There was no taste to the roast beef and it used to be nice and juicy and tasty. It was dry and overcooked and looked sick on the toasted bun. We drove quite a ways in search of the great Walt's Roast Beef sandwich and it was a waste of gas. Arby's is better. Save your money and gas before trying this place.
This is an order at the counter and wait for your number to be called. There are plenty of booths and parking is not a problem. On Friday's they also serve fish and chips in addition to their sandwiches.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt's Roast Beef also viewed

 

Been to Walt's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walt's Roast Beef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.