We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 George St., Pawtucket, RI 02860   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawtucket
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

in a strange area of Pawtucket and the construction made it hard to make it in there in the first place...the TV was static-y, the shower pressure was super low my guess is that the shower was broken, the "view" from the balcony was depressing...we called the front desk (who was ok I suppose) for shampoo and conditioner and a member of the staff just brought us one tiny tube of shampoo...the pillows on the bed were super tiny. I would NEVER in a million years stay here again with all the great options in nearby Providence.

Oh and not to mention the construction somewhere in the hotel disturbed us during a mid day nap...makes me wonder what if a person had rented the hotel to sleep there during the day? Tough break for them if that was the case.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    32
    13
    18
See reviews for
32
27
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

1st the room was a dump old tvs,poor lighting, uncomfortable beds but most of all no wifi in the room with all that said the personael at the desk were non helpfull idiots and should be fired

Room Tip: do yourself a favor we spent 140 bucks for this dump if you have to spend a little more for a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night while attending a Pawsox game. Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. Close to the park, we walked back. Hotel was older, but appeared clean. Breakfast choices were plentiful. All in all, a good trip for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Staff at front desk were unfriendly. They seemed preoccupied chit-chatting with each other behind the desk. The room was clean but the AC system was filthy, there were stains in the bathtub, the door to the balcony did not work and it took us 10 minutes to get it opened. This Comfort Inn reminds me more of a motel than a hotel. Overpriced for what we got. Could have gotten a Super 8 room at half the price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here one night. Pleasant room, very clean. Nice person at check-in. The free breakfast is very convenient. You can even get a reasonably healthy breakfast of cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, and a decent cup of coffee. Overall, I was quite pleased with the accommodations.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 5 years previous for my husband's 50th Brown University Reunion and had such a pleasant experience, we booked it for his 55th this year! We didn't spend much time there only to sleep, change clothing and get ready for the fabulous events at the reunion; however, the woman who booked us in remembered us from the 5 years before which was a very nice perk as we also remembered her friendliness and warmth. The rooms are very clean and all staff is friendly and helpful. The value for the money is excellent!

Room Tip: The elevator is very tiny and if you have a lot of luggage (which we did) it is best to ask for a fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night with my husband- we had a dinner event in Providence and due to graduations we were not able to get a room in Providence. Upon check in I was told we had a smoking room and when I started to explain an allergy was told "that's all we have and it's because you paid online so you don't have a choice". Got to 5th floor and the smell hit as soon as the elevator opened- room stink like old smoke and was old and run down. The curtains, bedspreads and carpet were
Filth and covered w burn holes, both of the box springs were stained with god knows what and it was the worst night we have ever spent in a hotel. Next time I will drive home the 1 1/2 hours rather than stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawtucket
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Providence Marriott Downtown
#2 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Wyndham Garden Providence
Wyndham Garden Providence
#10 of 12 in Providence
3.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Omni Providence Hotel
#5 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
Extended Stay America - Providen...
#1 of 1 in East Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 George St., Pawtucket, RI 02860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Pawtucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pawtucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pawtucket
Comfort Inn Pawtucket
Pawtucket Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.