We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for decent prices.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gator's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gator's Pub
11 Mount Pleasant Rd, North Smithfield, RI 02896
401-769-2220
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good food for decent prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Gators has a wide selection of menu choices so its a good place to eat if you are with picky eaters. There's something for everyone, and though it may not be gourmet food, it is good and you will probably not leave there hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great...if you're a townie”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Gator's for about 7 years. It's close to home and there are lots of TVs for football-watching. They have good beers on tap, and the bar food is fine when you're in need. I'd say we paid a visit to Gator's about once a week. After all those weeks, after all those years, you'd think someone, anyone would recognize you, welcome you back, make conversation (we're big tippers, too!), but that never happened. The bartenders are very chatty with their regulars, but despite our tips and our attempts at conversation, we could never achieve that status. I don't know what you have to do; maybe live around back or have the native accent or know the secret handshake- what? Sadly, we won't go back. It was convenient and we'll miss the beer, but we won't miss feeling like we're not welcome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Although the food was good. The temperature in the place was chilly. One thing I detest is to eat with my coat on and that was the case this past week. C'mon Gators - crank up the heat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Large comfort food menu. Very busy place. Good seafood. Friendly staff. It's the neighborhood hang out. It doesn't get any better than this.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PUB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The pub of all pubs. That's what it is don't expect anything more.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator's Pub also viewed

North Smithfield, RI
North Smithfield, RI
 

Been to Gator's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gator's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.