We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Value Inn in North Kingstown” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6481 Post Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel amenities
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“The Worst Value Inn in North Kingstown”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

America's Best Value Inn in North Kingstown, Rhode Island lacks even basic things such as sufficient heat and quality toilet. The room shakes while walking and they recycle unwashed bed sheets. There are cracks on the walls and ceiling looks like it was leaking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    12
See reviews for
2
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I do not recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms are in bad shape and I found 2 pairs of underwear behind the night table. Its pretty obvious that the rooms are not properly cleaned when random underwear is in plain sight. The only internet access is near the lobby and it is not a great connection. However the 2nd night of our stay the owner's son (I am guessing) noticed my friend using the internet in the small lobby and he was nice enough to come set up a router in one of our rooms so we could get some decent internet. This was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Looking fot a room to attend a Newport wedding, most were booked the ones available were $300+ per nite, we looked for a close alternative.
What a dump, smelled bad, we were the ONLY customer, no closit, old dirty room!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear George M,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I apologize for any negative experience you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in our property and keep the facilities very clean. If there was an issue during your stay, we would have gladly accommodated you. I am sorry that you didn't find what you were looking for.

Sincerely,

AJ-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-N Kingstown, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Filthy, smelled like mildew, stains on bedspread, mold showing where sheetrock exposed in bathroom, 1/2 roll wet toilet paper, never cleaned, refused to let me out of the last 2 nights of my 3 night prepaid stay. I have emailed corporate office & will contact BBB. Place should be condemmed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Jane60958,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than a perfect stay. We take great pride in our property. If there was an issue during your stay, we would have gladly accommodated you. Our rooms are cleaned daily. If the do not disturb sign is left on the door, we cannot clean the room unless it is removed during hours. Arrangements can also be made with the front desk to clean your room if service was missed due to this. I apologize for any inconveniences.


Sincerely,
AJ-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-N Kingstown, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Do NOT stay at this hotel. It is gross! We were put in this little shack in the back which looked like a converted portable storage shed that they put a bed in. It smelled horribly of mold and mildew, there was only half a role of toilet paper, no tissues, the air conditioning kept going off and the room was filthy. You would be better off staying in your car or on the street!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear beaky88,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I apologize for any negative experience you had with our property. We offer two types of rooms at our motel-basic rooms located on the main building and cottages located on the back of the property. Rhode Island is known for it's landscaping and historic landmarks. The cottages are designed with nature in mind and to provide our guests with a more unique and intimate setting.

Sincerely,
AJ-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-N Kingstown, RI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Just like everyone is saying this Inn is HORRIBLE. Honestly the other less upkept motels on the same street looked pretty good after my stay here. We got there at 10pm and noticed we were the ONLY ones there. They gave us the room right next to the office, where the bed was right up against the office wall. And there was a window in the bathroom,that did not have a shade, which was agaisnt their house/stairs were they get to the house. Honestly they spend all the money from the room rates on their GIANT house which is above and behind the front motel, so the cottages which are in the back can see their 3 car garage.

The man was nice enough to let me switch into a cottage where apparently they do not clean. It smelt like mold. It was just as big as the one queen bed we had, only this had a bathtub. The microwave and mini fridge were unplugged. We did have a hair dryer, but not many towels. First there was a spider on the celling, we found stains on the sheets, then we found this worm bug crawling in our bed! The faucet was broken so water came out oddly. Also the handle in the tub was broken, as well as the window, so we didn't really feel that safe. As we were sleeping, the microwave kept beeping at 2am, and kept saying 1 ,so it was also broken.

Next night we found another bug on the bed! Sheets were not new but they did clean up the room and gave fresh towel, but not an extra towlet paper. I think the family who owns it, the wife cleans and not very well. Before leaving we moved the dresser to make sure nothing fell, and we found a thong. This Inn should be $50 a night, not $115. Honestly do NOT waste your money. I'll never go here again, it was GROSS!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

horror story...weekly rate..did not empty trash change sheets nothing/shower stopped up entire week owner very rude put out of order sign on coffoe pot because he said we drank too much..rented 4 rooms for 1 week you think he would be grateful but told 1 resident it was too nice please cut off a/c(july).... pitch a tent

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown

Address: 6481 Post Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of North Kingstown, RI. Our single story design inn features 20 well appointed guest rooms. Our comfy units offer cable TV with HBO, microwave, mini-fridge and much more. Within close proximity of the Rhode Island Mall, Providence Civic Center Arena, Brown University Stadium and University of Rhode Island. Also only 7 miles from Theodore Francis Green State Airport. Come stay with us and be enjoy all of what North Kingstown has to offer. Americas Best Value Inn-Kingstown, "We've Got You Covered." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.