We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Point Bistro

Plum Point Bistro
1814 Boston Neck Rd, North Kingstown, RI
401-667-4999
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really nice job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great wine list, nice atmosphere, fantastic, innovative, and well presented food. Reasonably priced as well! Duck confit creeps were amazing. Highly recommend this hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saunderstown, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Addition to the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner here on a Friday evening. We were seated in a booth right away. My husband was sceptical of our shared appetizer of plum glazed chicken wings with gorganzolla dipping sauce and house made slaw. We both loved it. So nice to get an interesting take on such a mundane dish. I had the Cornish hen which came with a delicious potato pancake and a bit of arugala...Excellent! Would have liked more arugala. My husbands frutta di Mare had plenty of tender seafood and a very good marinara. One minor complaint... Although the tin ceiling is pretty , it really adds to the noise level. Will definitely go again though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great dining option in Narragansett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ralph and family bring the food we loved from Providence to Narragansett. The food is great and the place is charming. With all the great accolades make your reservations early.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Beverage and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We both had not been to the Plum Point Bistro but have heard great things. It was very busy early tonight but were seated right away as I called earlier for a reservation. The menu had many great items that we had to ask the server to adjust/substitute which he did, with an upcharge, but we were given what we requested and it was delicious.

The seating was set up to allow privacy even with people close to you. The dining room was full of people enjoying themselves, the food and drink and there was plenty of conversation which caused the sound, don't want to say noise, level to be a bit louder than many restaurants. We ourselves sat, ate, drank and talked for three hours, our own doing as we too contributed to the sound level.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST OF NK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

With the exception of noise level, this is one of the better restaurants in RI. Everything my wife and I have had was excellent. Service is timely and very polite. The menu has a nice variety. The times we've been there, the owners are there insuring all is well. Pleasant place to go for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Point Bistro also viewed

North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 
North Kingstown, South County
North Kingstown, South County
 

Been to Plum Point Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Point Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.