We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you staff of Hamilton Village Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton Village Inn

Save Saved
You added Hamilton Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hamilton Village Inn
642 Boston Neck Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you staff of Hamilton Village Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just want to say thank to all the staff at this motel. Got stranded with no gas during Nemo, myself and 3 others were leaving a conference and ran out of gas due to no power in the region. We were lucky enough to find this place. Even though the phone was ringing off the hook for rooms they were able to get us in a suite. Also being out of gas we had no food and the staff offered to go get us food. They drove through very bad conditions to get us pizza and soda. Now that sort of customer service goes above what is called for so a very big thank you to everyone. It's nice to see there is still places out there who know what customer service really is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while attending the 2011 Newport Folk Festival. The motel was clean, comfortable, budget friendly and well situated, just minutes from the Jamestown and Newport Bridges. Don't miss visiting Wickford, a nearby fishing village, and well worth the less than 5 minute jaunt north, for the charming stores, restaurants and seafood outlets. I'll be returning to the Newport Folk Festival someday, and won't hesitate to return to the Hamilton Village Inn when the day comes. Incidentally, there is a restaurant on the corner of the property serving a great breakfast, with such generous portions that we were never able to get through more than half our meals. A big thumbs up to both establishments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times because there are limited choices in the area. Hamilton Village has the lowest prices of the area hotels and is very convenient to Newport, Narragansett and the URI main campus. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

On our trip through New England, we found the Hamilton Village Inn. We were threr in the 'tween' season. (Between the summer travelers and the winter skiing season). We were given a choice of rooms and Stayed in Rm 135. It was upstairs, but had an outside entrance in the front and a balcony to enjoy the outdoors out back. The room had two queen sized beds, and had just been refinished. The room was beautiful. We decided to stay two nights.
There wass a restaurant across the driveway, where we enjoyed a tremendous breakfast in the morning. The Inn keepers were very helpful in pointing us in a direction for things to enjoy in the area, and they were part of the reason we stayed two nights. Located not far from North Kingston, and about 20 minutes from Newport, this was the perfect place for us to enjoy part of our journey through Rhode Island. There are three buildings on the property with rooms for people to stay in, laundry facilities and a place to dine all within easy walking from the entrance.
Rooms were being refurbished or had just been refurbished. Exactly what we were looking for during our fall folage adventure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

On route 1A near to Bonnet Shores, RI. An impressive hotel from the outside. Its ok on the inside. Nothing special really. The hotel was quite specific regarding our cycle storage.. It does have shops nearby. There was no breakfast, and for me & my son, just for one night, I paid $100.57, hence the title. Nearby Wickford is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a wedding and this is where the wedding party was staying. I'm not a fan of dated hotel rooms anyway. The inn's exterior is fine, a bit old-fashioned, but kept with the buildings of the area. Stepping inside the room was like stepping into a prior decade. Dated is the best way to describe the furnishings and that God-awful bathroom decor. As another review stated, the tile was 50s pink and the fixtures looked old. I don't want to sound all bad; the room was clean and functional. I likely would not stay there again, but I've had worse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The bathroom was a 50's pink with numerous cracked tiles and mildew. The hot water did not flow out of the faucet so it was nearly impossible to adjust the water temp for a shower and a bath was out of the question. There was a good size blood stain on the underside of the comforter. The room was apparently in the older section as it did not live up to the pictures on-line. Since we did not complain at the time we discovered this at night, the management did not respond to our complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hamilton Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Village Inn

Also Known As:
Hamilton Village Hotel North Kingstown
Hamilton Village Hotel
Address: 642 Boston Neck Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in North Kingstown
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hamilton Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.