We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn North Kingstown

Budget Inn North Kingstown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn North Kingstown to your Saves list
Budget Inn North Kingstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7825 Post Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

filthy, smelly, expensive, terribly dirty! I found every possible disgusting thing under the bed. do not go there!!!
I think this kind of place should be closed, it is responsibility of the department of health. I think it is dangerous to spend a night in those rooms. I am sorry for the owner that seems a little lost over there, but somebody should take action and shut it down. now.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    16
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Smelly and not so clean and the water was either frozen or boiled. The staff was nice but for a 90! dollars a night it was horrible. We stayed there only because it was a holiday and too late at night , overall not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Warning - Stay in the motel at your own risk, the worst hotel/motel I have encountered in my entire life. To start with I went to the hotel with my wife to enjoy the memorial day weekend. We booked the hotel since our trip was planned in the last moment and we didn't get accommodation anywhere else in the area. The hotel manager could barely understand what we were saying and we could barely understand his words. He charged the full amount (with taxes) upfront. The house service was pathetic, the guy couldn't understand any language and didn't know how and what to clean. There's a mildew smell in the room, the showers didn't work as expected, curtains and furniture seemed to be from the pre-historic era, no hot water in the shower, the towels were smelly, bath tub wasn't clean. I will never ever to go to the same motel again even if they provide me with free accommodation. Guys save your money and valuable time and keep away from this hotel. I would give a negative -100 rating to this motel if one such exits. The hotel license should be revoked and the motel manager and staff should be arrested to expose us to such unhygienic conditions.

Room Tip: Nothing good about the motel, please stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is definitely not a place for a couple especially with children. No one should be exposed to such an unsanitary and unsafe environment. The rooms smell like cigarettes and mildew. The bath tub was filthy. One cannot communicate with the hotel representatives because there is a language barrier. I encountered weird characters sitting outside one of the rooms and another young lady that made my family and I feel extremely uncomfortable. There is a bar around the corner.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010 via mobile

A last minute decision to extend our time in RI left us without lodging options. Everything else in the area was booked except this place. I now understand why and I regret not reading the other reviews prior to reserving over the phone. The room had a strong odor, the surroundings and interior are run down and the price inflated. (We paid less for a night's stay at a historic B&B in center city Philadelphia). To top it off I awoke at 2 a.m. to a concentration of arthropods in the bedding. We got out of there as fast as possible. Where is the Department of Health?

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Came to the area for the Providence 70.3 Half Iron Man hat started in Galilee. Whatever your need DO NOT STAY Here! We had little choice as all rooms in the area are booked well in advance for the summer weekends at the beach. The managers know this and charge as if they are a spanking new Holiday Inn. I asked to see the room. The outside premises is a wreck. No one seems to give a damn. I inspected the beds for bed bugs. At least the room was clean although furniture is well worn circa 1950. The owners/managers have made little investment in updating the rooms/premises. I REALLY WONDER IF THIS MOTEL IS PART OF THE BUDGET INN FRANCHISE. If it is then the franchise should be canceled. Is there a competent state government agency that inspects hotels/motels in Rhode Island? This motel is a classic rathole.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

I knew we were in trouble when I saw a bar located right next to this place. Warning this inn keeper would be better of sticking to 7-11's. A real joke. When we asked to see the room he told us to leave. He did me a favor and saved me at least $130.00 dollar, I can only imagine what addtional charges he would have came up with. I was content with sleeping in the car.

Next time I will stick with the reviews and not hope to find a silk purse made for a pigs ear.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn North Kingstown

Address: 7825 Post Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn North Kingstown 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Kingstown Budget Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.