We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $15 off your room
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a 1 bedroom suite over 4th of July weekend to ride out Hurricane Arthur! The room was very nice and was enough room for a family of 4 including a 1 and 2 yr old. We chose the hotel based on a nice central location that would enable us to visit different parts of the state. The AC seemed a little finicky the first night but worked better the next 2 nights. The hallway seemed really hot the first day as well but was freezing the next 2 days so maybe it was just too hot out or there was an issue that was resolved the first day. Our only real complaint was that we were given a handicap room and were not aware of this ahead of time. Most people probably don't think about this but a room that has all of the switches, locks, etc really low is not ideal for traveling with 2 crazy toddlers! I knew the hotel was full so we did not bother asking to be moved, etc. Overall, we had a nice stay in a nice hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Rooms are dated but clean. Walls are thin listened to a crying baby next door. Nice yard to walk dogs. Front of the motel can be noisy with traffic. Just one option for dinner close by a pizza place.
Okay for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We do offer complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles which is within range of dozens of restaurant options. We apologize that this service was not made apparent to you but we encourage you to use it in the future and hope you'll visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for a soccer tournament. Great room with FULL kitchen. The problem came when we had to pull out the couch to sleep and it hit the bed. Once that happened there was no room in the room. But breakfast we great and hotel clean, people who worked there were very nice ! Pool was small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southcoast, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped here to avoid the congestion of Newport but still be close enough to that scene. The location is adjacent to a highway and a strip mall, which makes it more convenient than it does romantic. The front desk attendant Jojo was pleasant and gave us several recommendations for dinner.

The room was clean but standard. Designed for longer stays, they come equipped with a full size fridge and other kitchen conveniences. View from room was of highway. The only negative comment I have regards the pillows. There were six pillows on the bed, all of which could've suited King Kong. They were so bloated that I opted not to use one after my neck became uncomfortable. Other than that, the stay was decent.

This is a nice alternative to Newport although you lose the great view. Hence the cost savings. But East Greenwich is right down the street and a fun spot as well.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Lauren,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and helpful staff. We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with the pillows although we know that is a matter of personal preference. We hope that you'll stay with us in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brant Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean, well managed hotel well located near North Kingstown industry and across from a shopping area. Perfect for business travel with good continental breakfast. Snack and drink machines downstairs with no fresh food available in the evening. I understand that do have a shuttle service that will take you up to five miles away, and there are some nice restaurants in town. Check-in never mentioned this service though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice hotel! The rooms were immaculate and look like they were recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. My room faced toward the highway, but was very quiet. The other side faces a shopping plaza. The staff was so friendly. We were here with a group for a soccer tournament and all of the girls received a goody bag upon check-in. That was so nice and was especially appreciated between games when the girls were hungry! The free breakfast was great and offered something for everyone. I would stay here again. My only tip for people staying here is to turn on the ice maker in the freezer if you need ice because there are no ice machines on the floors. The staff can happily get you ice if you need it though, which happened to me.

Room Tip: I stayed in the side facing the highway and it was quiet. The other side faces a shopping plaza, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your soccer tournament and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast and that we've earned your return business in the future! We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Providence North Kingston area.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My bridesmaids and I stayed here in a two bedroom the night before my wedding and then my husband and I did the night of my wedding. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We did have to call down for extra sheets and a blanket for the pull out couch...the attendant was very quick and polite.
Also, it's great that the hotel has a shuttle to take you where you need to go. We used the shuttle to go to our wedding venue and then called to pick us up after it was over. Such a great service!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient free shuttle service and that all of your needs were accommodated during your stay. We value your business and hope to host you again.

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#11 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.