We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for Outstanding Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
24
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the hotel. It was great. The room was spacious - two double beds, a dining table, and a lounge chair easily fit in the main part of the room. The bathroom was of good size. Plus, there is a fully kitchen! The hotel also had an indoor pool and a exercise room. The free breakfast includes cereal, juice, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and other various things. The front desk was great. They called shortly after check in to verify that the room was fine. I really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there if I am in the area. Oh, there was one problem - the internet was very slow. The hotel was full so that might have been the problem but the front desk did seem to try to fix the problem - they called the service provider to check on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was thinking of all of the nice comments I was going to leave......before tonight. Up until tonight......The hotel was VERY clean, bed etc was very nice, more like Marriott standards than my last stay in DC. We are on a 10 day tour and have a rental car and driving to several cities. In this case we looked for hotels within our target place and not pay 400/night. the rate here was good, about 20-30 minutes from downtown Newport. Again, the looks of the inside of the hotel were great, hallways, carpets and EVERYTHING in the room. One of the prior comments, very nice to have a refrig, even though we didn't have much to put in it. I think this room would be great for a couple staying several days. you have the refrig., laundry, stove, MW., etc. We are eating out so it didn't matter, but nice anyway. Another GREAT thing, in the AM breakfast stuff is put out. this is nothing short of a full service Marriott. the staff put out lots of quality items, and they just kept bringing things out. there were a few inconsiderate pigs that took lots of stuff with them but most people were normal. I thought the staff did a really wonderful to keep things full and looking very nice. OK, now the problem......The Internet. the hotel offers it free but what good is free if is doesn't work. The hotel is pretty much full tonight buy the inet is not working hardly at all. The computer in the lobby is not working out at all so boarding passes can not be printed or directions. When I spoke with the staff, they told me that the hotel has gotten lots of complaints for s very long time but nothing gets better. Just the guests keep complaining. The rooms and hotel were great, management seems to be lacking when the customers have to suffer through known problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed so we could visit Newport. We were only about 15-20 minutes away and it was okay by us to save a little money. Staff was friendly and helpful at the hotel. We were a bit bummed when we couldn't get into our room right away but that happens sometimes so we were okay with it. Breakfast is free and the staff did a great job keeping it stocked full of breakfast items even when the guests were bombarding the area!

Green Features: They had literature about being "Green" displayed.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here once again over the Fourth of July holiday. We are former residents of this area. On the whole, we were quite pleased .The staff is very friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcomed. Although our room was not very large,it was great to have a full size refrigerator, microwave in a small but adequate kitchenette. The breakfast was basic and not that appealing so we passed on that. However, it was very nice to have coffee in the lobby .We also used the computers there. As other have said, it is a very convenient spot, close to many attractions in RI .There is a plaza across the street that has a wonderful supermarket called Dave's. It has many take-out options available. A great perk!

We were concerned about the lack of cleanliness in the outdoor area. Inside was spotless.Apparently, many people eat and smoke there and do not clean up after themselves.

We will certainly be back to this friendly place!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

the hotel is very well located and just a short drive/ferry away from most places you would want to visit in Rhode Island. Hotel is new, in pristine condition and staff very friendly.
But we were quite disappointed with the size of the rooms (we had the 2 bedroom suite) and the living space and kitchen are quite small if you travel with a family of 2 teen boys. We are used to a better layout with the Marriott chain for similar priced rooms & setups. The kitchen is very small with almost no pots and pans in the room at arrival, which kind of defeats the purpose of having a kitchen if you can not cook in it (yes, we are Europeans ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Newer hotel with generally nice staff but we had some minor and one major issue while staying there with a large group for a kids soccer tournament that really soured our taste for the property.

The property is only 2 years old and generally well kept. Most staff are polite and friendly. When you check in they hand you a one page document listing a number of policies and rules that include things like it is a smoke free property and quiet hours etc. Nothing too honerous at face value.

There were a number of youth soccer teams taking up the hotel for the weekend for a regional tournament. There was a patio with tables and chairs and a BBQ for your use. Most everyone there utilized this area for pizza and beverages after hours. Apparently one unrelated guest did not tolerate any noise or activity at 9 00 on Saturday night that precipitated a complaint to the front desk. This caused the night maintenance manager to come out screaming at the families rather than asking for a reduced level of noise. She also proceeded to waive the rules at everyone and threaten that they had a 10:00 curfew. She also threatened to call the police if they did not abide.

Later in the evening the unrelated guest apparently did call the police and had them walking around with the rules and threaten arrest to those not abiding.

With groups of hong soccer players on a Saturday night there is bound to be some noise but we found most all to be respectful and courteous. Never was any one group out of hand. This hotel took the unreasonable complaint of one individual and made the rest of the stay quite uncomfortble.

In addition our suite had a persistent leak in the fridge that maintenance did not solve he first day and the bathroom shower curtain had a mold problem. The latter was solved immediately .

The property is in good shape and the staff generally courteous. I am not sure why their policies are so strict and the enforcement out of hand by a few.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.