We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and staff with very clean facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations and staff with very clean facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This fairly new property has all the amenities for both business and family travel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, better than some full service Marriott properties where I have stayed.Rooms are clean, pool a hit with the kids! Some good breakfast options for everyone. Staff very helpful recommending restaurants and jogging, bike paths nearby. Groceries, Subway, Super Cuts, Nail place, Verizon store, Kohls, Home Goods right across the street!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
24
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are looking for a place to stay that's outside the traffic of Providence, but close enough for a quick arrival to any meetings you may have in the city. It's also very close to the Quonset Business Park if you have business to attend to there. The staff is incredibly helpful and personable as well. They will work with you to ensure you are getting the best rate available and are willing to accommodate any special requests you may have.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff was very accommodating in helping arrange my reservation, particularly as it was during a last minute decision to stay over the thanksgiving holiday. Rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Selected this property as I was looking for somewhere close to Newport and Providence RI. This came up and I read the reviews here and thought I would try it. Glad I did as it was very good and easy to find and it has a nice large, free car park.

Check in was very quick and easy with the desk clerk very pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size with the usual facilities cooker, large freezer etc. Bathroom is a good size with a nice powerful adjustable shower in the bath. Nice flat screen TV with a good selection of channels.

Have to agree with a previous reviewer the breakfast was a little sparse in choice but I must admit I find a lot of hotels tend to offer the bare basics these days.

The trip to Newport RI is easy via the Jamestown Bridge; there is a toll, $4.00 each way.

For those who would want to eat in, there is a large grocery store right opposite the hotel to get your supplies from.

On my first night I found Liliana's Italian Restaurant in South Kingstown by chance, and have to say what luck, excellent food and service, you must try the Lobster Ravioli with Brandy cream. On my last night I found a Legal Seafoods restuarant about 9 miles away from the hotel by the T F Green airport on the Old Warwick Road, well worth the trip.

Would I stay here again, absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the staff and rooms here.. My only complaint is they didnt serverve eggs or potatoes with the breackfast.. There is a store around the back side and a stove in the room though. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This property is as advertised. The room was fairly spacious and very convenient/well laid out. The bathroom had plenty of room and the kitchenette would definitely meet the needs of most. The staff seemed quite friendly and I feel this would be a nice property for business travelers or someone looking for slightly more than a regularly room. Very consistent Marriott Quality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berck-sur-mer
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was clean, big and comfortable, with very comfortable king size bed. The staff was kind and useful. The breakfast area and the elevator were not so clean. The breakfast was really poor. In the guest laundry there was only washer, not dryer, so we had problems to dry the clothes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.