We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full kitchens!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Full kitchens!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the staff and rooms here.. My only complaint is they didnt serverve eggs or potatoes with the breackfast.. There is a store around the back side and a stove in the room though. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
25
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This property is as advertised. The room was fairly spacious and very convenient/well laid out. The bathroom had plenty of room and the kitchenette would definitely meet the needs of most. The staff seemed quite friendly and I feel this would be a nice property for business travelers or someone looking for slightly more than a regularly room. Very consistent Marriott Quality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berck-sur-mer
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was clean, big and comfortable, with very comfortable king size bed. The staff was kind and useful. The breakfast area and the elevator were not so clean. The breakfast was really poor. In the guest laundry there was only washer, not dryer, so we had problems to dry the clothes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I needed to attend a family get together in Newport. The selection of dog friendly hotels in the area were few and far between. This hotel was clean, included continental breakfast and reasonably priced also close to a really nice linear trail which is great for doggy walking. We spent three nights and I would go back again. Easy drive to Newport and other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed a weekend at this hotel using it as an inexpensive "home" for touring the Newport area. The hotel has all of the basic ammenities you will need and our room included a full refrigerator and small kitchenette. However, breakfast is included as a part of the room cost and ample to carry you over into your day. My only complaint is that the curtains on the room are on one rod and therefore never fully shut allowing the morning light to illuminate the room.

The drive into Newport is fairly direct and not bad, taking you through the quaint town of Warwick. It is about 20 minutes each way. The downside is that the Newport bridge costs $4 each way so you need to factor the price of gas, time loss, and bridge tolls when you decide where to say. Although I have stayed in Marriotts over 60 nights so far this year (ugh), this is my first time staying in a TownPlace Suites and I would use the brand again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, CT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a family weekend (9/21-9/23) at a Newport, RI University and wanted to take our small dog. This hotel is pet friendly and was a good choice but they do charge a $100.00 pet cleaning fee in addition to their normal rates which are reasonable. All in all our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Check in and check out was a breeze. The hotel is relatively new (1 year old) so the Suites are in very good condition. The bed was comfortable, had a nice kitchen area with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and two burner stove. The bathroom was adequate and the shower was good but the water pressure for the sink was a little more than a trickle. The ride into Newport takes 15 minutes or less and you have to cross the toll bridge ($4.00 each way); not that big of a deal given the reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford CT
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Brand new, a year and a half old I think. Inexpensive. About 20 minutes from Newport, give or take a few minutes. Somewhat scaled down version of a Residence Inn, but nice rooms, all are suites. I stayed in a Studio Suite, which has everything you need. Friendly staff. Small kitchen area, all appliances, small couch, small desk/work area for computer or other stuff, shelves, etc. Like a small studio apartment. Clean, well landscaped. Small but comfortable. Breakfast is OK. OJ a little watered down, but not bad. Small breakfast area, minimal offerings but they are free so I guess you can't complain. There's a small shopping area "Quonset" right across the street, short walk. "Dave's" which is like a Whole Foods market. Wireless connection is free but at times exceedingly slow. Tried the wired connection, didn't seem much better. All in all, for the price it's well worth a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.