We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel & Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fintry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel & Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Extremely clean and comfortable throughout.Very helpful front desk Many good food locations nearbye.Would certainly stay again Full marks!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
26
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wernersville, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I am writing to let you know what a nice experience I had at your hotel recently. It is nice to run across a group of employees that enjoy their work. Tom Riley (Sales Manager) went out of his way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Andrea, with her wit and humor, shuttled me to the airport and a local store later that day. And I didn't even mention the dancing house keeper. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is new. My room was spacious suite, with kitchenette and a nice size work area to spread my belongings out. I felt like I was in an apartment. I worked in my room for good part of my stay because I felt ao at home here. The hot breakfast in the morning was very helpful to start my day, and the exercise room and the salt water pool were fun to use during my breaks. Thank you for the atmostphere that you've created for your customers.
Sincerely,
Maqsood Malik

Room Tip: Dave's Market ( supermarket) across street in the Mall makes great sandwhiches and has a nice sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very good front desk staff; helpful and courteous. Room was clean and kitchenette was helpful to have. Breakfast is very basic without many healthful options.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed in August with our family of three. The rooms were inpecciably clean. More than spacious with full kitchen. A small mall across the road with a grocery. Nice courtyard area with a grill and tables to sit in the evening. Several dining options neaby. Small indoor pool ok for small children. Newport probably 25 min from hotel (we thought is would be a little closer). Overall an excellent option to the more pricey Newport hotels, would be perfect if it was a little closer to Newport and beaches, but we had not complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The breakfast is amazing and free and hot and yummy, the rooms are stunning and clean and comfortable and huge, Edwardo who checked us in was sweet and kind and lent us ketchup when we needed it at 11pm. the rooms are brand new and fabulously decorated and did i mention that they are PET FRIENDLY?!! wow! We needed a hotel near Newport and the 20 minute drive to this place was totally worth it. so what that we didn't stay in the heart of Newport? there were awesome antiquing shops and little strips of boutiques all over North Kingstown.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms if you ask me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending our daughter's wedding in North Kingstown. Many of the wedding guests also stayed here and everyone was so pleased. The rooms were lovely and very clean. I got very sick the night before my daughter's wedding and my husband had to go down to the front desk for assistance at midnight. They were so understanding and helpful. Luckily, I recovered enough to enjoy the big day. We reserved a room for the bride and her attendants to get hair and makeup done and to get dressed. It was a room with two bedrooms and provided ample space for our needs. The front desk was so accomodating to our every need. Sara made sure we had access to the "make ready" room by 11:00. There were 3 wedding parties staying at the hotel that weekend in addition to a 50th birthday or anniversary. It was packed. Yet, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Everything went so beautifully. Thank you TownePlace Suites!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

This is my second time here with my partner and I still love this hotel. Close to Newport and Narragansett. The staff is fantastic. Chelsea and Sarah at the front desk are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Road, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.