We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wickford Motor Inn

Wickford Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wickford Motor Inn to your Saves list
Wickford Motor Inn
7650 Post Road, Route 1, North Kingstown, RI 02852   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

I stayed there for three night Only one Reason I'm givin it a good thumbs up is because of the wonderful house keeper natalia she kept my room spotlees and went tha extra mile to make me feel welcomed and at home they should be proud to have this young lady working there and shoud treasure her and appericate the hard work.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

A very good price for a double/double room that was immaculate. Decor is old fashioned, but expected based on price. Non smoking facility and no stale odors. Hotel manager was very helpful and interested in providing service. The only thing that did not work was the ice machine and on-site beverage vending machine -- a power surge had fried them, waiting for repair. But there was a small cube fridge in the room so we could chill beverages (manager also offered to get us some cubes). Great location for beaches and quaint New England towns, and cheaper than Bed & Breakfast. Good basic restaurants and breakfast places right on Route One. I would recommend this motel for a family, short stay, or when you need to economize.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for a week this month. It was very pleasant. The building is quite old, but that adds to the charm. And the outside is nicely landscaped. Best of all the price was very fair. It was clean and comfortable. The housekeeper, Natalia, was very sweet and helpful, she takes her job quite seriously, she was very meticulous about things being clean and neat. She was also very helpful to us in finding places to eat, and a place to go to watch fireworks for the 4th of July.
The managers are also very friendly and kind, we spent a couple hours just visiting with them on their OFF hours. They made sure we got whatever we needed quickly. We made sure to tell them how wonderful Natalia is too. She said to me, yes, we know and are blessed to have her. Now that's the kind of people you want to deal with!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

can somebody explain why you stay at this 1 star hotel 3 times and see 3 different mangers at the front desk?? It seems like the owners must have issues because i stayed there in aug, sept, and november and the old manager who left in august was back again in november..both managers were very nice and def knew there jobs..makes you wonder what is up with the owners..they have chamber maids running the front desk now since the original manager in august came back and left 5 days later....are these people so underpaid and overworked that they just cant work under the crazy conditions i personally will never stay there again after the smell from the lower level came creeping up to the upper level..they have long termers there that are transients and not the cleanest

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickymotorinn, Owner at Wickford Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
The previous management was wonderful. Due to a personal problem, he had to leave. I told him he would be welcomed back if he so desired. He came back and once again, due to a personal problem, he had to leave. A great loss to the motel! One of our wonderful maids has agreed to help me out with the reservations, phone calls, etc. while I search for new management. There are no odors coming from the first level. The motel is cleaned and deodorized daily, which includes all rooms and the common areas. We do not have "transients" living in the motel. We have received many compliments on our motel, including our great service we provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I was very happy to have found this place! Its a small place and very comfortable and the people who work there went far beyond to help me! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Not a fancy place, but had everything we needed. When you leave the hotel, about 2 miles down the road was a 'visitors information' Just a few miles away from Newport and route 1A. Go the other way, lots of gift shops, and loads of places to eat. I would diffinately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Stayed 4 days (for wedding of friend's daughter) The place was clean, well air conditioned and the beds were comfortable. Our room was equipped with a microwave and a small refrigerator;we used both.The managers and staff were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed the complimentary coffee and pastry in the morning. Alltogether a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed at the Wickford Motor Inn for 3 nights with my small children. The room was very clean. Bathroom was super clean. I was given extra towels for my munchkins by the super nice management. And the towels smelled CLEAN! LOL We travel alot and linens that actually smell clean is few and far between! There was coffee and pastry that saved us time and money running out on Sunday morning to go visit all our family in the area. Everyone we ran into was really nice to me and my family. Even going out of their way to get us some ice. The microwaves and mini frides were an awesome suprise in such an affordable and clean hotel..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wickford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickford Motor Inn

Address: 7650 Post Road, Route 1, North Kingstown, RI 02852
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wickford Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickford Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.